The Redhill CC committee 2020-21

At the AGM in December 2020 the club was delighted to appoint its first female chair in a 75 year history, Jacquie Phillips. It took much too long but is an indicator of our direction and determination to be inclusive as a Club. We strongly welcome female members of all abilities - as we do with all riders!

Name Position
Adrian Webb President (ex-officio)
Jacquie Phillips Chair
David Gill Treasurer
Frank Grainger Membership secretary
Rick Gregory General secretary
Alison Steel Time Trial secretary
Peter Farnfield Road Racing secretary
Janina Wightman Club Events secretary
Julian Hemsted MTB secretary
Gwyn Williams MTB events secretary
Matthew Sturmer Press, publicity & promotions secretary

Ordinary Members of the Committee
Steve Dewis Comittee Member Without Portfolio
Keith Lea Comittee Member Without Portfolio
David Moss Comittee Member Without Portfolio
Kimberley Anderson Comittee Member Without Portfolio

Each member of the Committee, with the exception of the President, which in an honorary ex-officio post, is elected at each RCC club AGM. Each member serves for one year with the exception of the Chairman whose term is two years. Each Committee member may stand for re-election each year and serve indefinitely with the exception of the Chairman whose maximum consecutive term is six years. If a Chairman serves for longer than an initial pair of two year terms (ie 4 years) then he or she is elected for two single year terms to the maximum of six years.