G2A to Camellia Botnar
After the meeting to discuss how to handle the large numbers signing up for G2 rides, it was inevitable that numbers were well down on previous weeks (weather, Wales, who knows?).
Michael G Ormerod's picture
Michael G Ormerod
Monday, April 23, 2012 - 12:08
3
487

After the meeting to discuss how to handle the large numbers signing up for G2 rides, it was inevitable that numbers were well down on previous weeks (weather, Wales, who knows?).

Six riders opted for a slightly longer ride to Camellia Botnar. One stop for rain jackets when it started to hail; it ceased as soon as we started off again. Arrived at the cafe well before 11:30 (when the breakfast menu comes off) for two of us to indulge in scrambled eggs and smoked salmon.
Another brief encounter with hail on the return journey which was interrupted by Andy getting a flat tyre. One of the nice features of a club ride is the way everyone rushes to help with a roadside repair (see photograph)!

Recent Reports

Sat 18 Oct
MTB-intermediate Reigate Hill 18/10
Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014
Sat 4 Oct
MTB-Experienced Kenley 04/10
Sat 27 Sep
MTB-Experienced Holmwood 27/09
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sun 28 Sep
Sunday Steady 28-09-2014
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - SDW 40
Sun 14 Sep
Sunday Steady 14-09-2014
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 13 Sep
Road Rides 13-09-14
Fri 5 Sep - Sun 7 Sep
Calais weekend