G2A to Camellia Botnar
After the meeting to discuss how to handle the large numbers signing up for G2 rides, it was inevitable that numbers were well down on previous weeks (weather, Wales, who knows?).
Michael G Ormerod's picture
Michael G Ormerod
Monday, April 23, 2012 - 12:08
3
533

After the meeting to discuss how to handle the large numbers signing up for G2 rides, it was inevitable that numbers were well down on previous weeks (weather, Wales, who knows?).

Six riders opted for a slightly longer ride to Camellia Botnar. One stop for rain jackets when it started to hail; it ceased as soon as we started off again. Arrived at the cafe well before 11:30 (when the breakfast menu comes off) for two of us to indulge in scrambled eggs and smoked salmon.
Another brief encounter with hail on the return journey which was interrupted by Andy getting a flat tyre. One of the nice features of a club ride is the way everyone rushes to help with a roadside repair (see photograph)!

Recent Reports

Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
South Downs Way 2015
Sat 20 Jun
Road Rides 20-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Experienced 200615- Reigate Hill
Sun 21 Jun
Hedley's Longest Day Kent Extravaganza
Wed 17 Jun
Club TT - Week 7
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Intermediate Reigate Hill 20/06
Sat 13 Jun
Road Rides 13-06-15
Sat 13 Jun
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 13/06
Sun 7 Jun
Sunday Steady 07-06-2015
Wed 3 Jun
Club TT - Week 5 (Change to Horne 10 course)
Sat 30 May
Road Rides 30-05-15
Wed 27 May
Club TT - Week 4
Mon 25 May
Bank Holiday Steady 25-05-2015
Sat 23 May
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 23/05
Wed 21 May
RCC Club TT - Week 3
Sat 16 May - Sun 17 May
Isle of Wight Weekend Away
Sun 17 May
Sunday Steady 17-05-2015