G2A to Camellia Botnar
After the meeting to discuss how to handle the large numbers signing up for G2 rides, it was inevitable that numbers were well down on previous weeks (weather, Wales, who knows?).
Michael G Ormerod's picture
Michael G Ormerod
Monday, April 23, 2012 - 11:08
3
498

After the meeting to discuss how to handle the large numbers signing up for G2 rides, it was inevitable that numbers were well down on previous weeks (weather, Wales, who knows?).

Six riders opted for a slightly longer ride to Camellia Botnar. One stop for rain jackets when it started to hail; it ceased as soon as we started off again. Arrived at the cafe well before 11:30 (when the breakfast menu comes off) for two of us to indulge in scrambled eggs and smoked salmon.
Another brief encounter with hail on the return journey which was interrupted by Andy getting a flat tyre. One of the nice features of a club ride is the way everyone rushes to help with a roadside repair (see photograph)!

Recent Reports

Sat 13 Dec
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Sat 6 Dec
Road Rides 06-12-14 - CANCELLEF
Sat 29 Nov
Road Rides 29-11-14
Sat 22 Nov
MTB Experienced - Gomshall 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
Road Rides 22-11-14
Sun 16 Nov
Sunday Steady 16-11-2014
Sat 8 Nov
MTB-Downhill Day at Rogate/Stoughton
Sat 1 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Warlingham 01/11
Sun 19 Oct
Redmon GP des Gentlemen 19-10-14
Sat 25 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 25/10
Sat 18 Oct
MTB-intermediate Reigate Hill 18/10
Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014