Peel and Henton triumph in 2014 finale, Miles better than last year
Featured Reports: RCC Club TT - Week 17
Hitting 70 in style
Featured Reports: RCC Club TT - Week 8
All category win at the Addiscombe interclub
Featured Reports: Interclub Time Trial vs Addiscombe
Ladies Day at Horne
Featured Reports: RCC Club TT - Week 2
RCC shine at Gorrick
Featured Reports: Gorrick Spring Series

Recent Reports

Wed 27 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 17
The 2014 RCC Club TT series drew to a close last night with Matt Peel stepping up his performance on the night with a PB and overall win to ensure...
Wed 20 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 16
Michelle Arthurs-Brennan took a clear win in the handicap in week 16, 22 seconds up on her season best and setting a new all-time course PB in the...
Sat 23 Aug
Grand Raid 2014
Europe’s most famous mountain bike race 'The Grand Raid' is a must do event for any mountain bike marathoner and this year’s 25th anniversary edition...
Sat 23 Aug
MTB Experienced-Woldingham
A large group of 12 turned out for my last RCC ride before Uni and enjoyed near-perfect trail conditions, great weather and the best cake available.
Sat 23 Aug
Road Rides 23-08-14
The usual large crowd at the Drome; the most popular ride seemed to be G4. Frank and I split G2. Frank took a group to Four Elms while I led a...
Sat 16 Aug
Road Rides 16-08-14
From the number of riders at the Drome (80+?), it had to be a sunny summer Saturday.  I split the G2 ride with Rick and headed to Camellia...
Wed 13 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 15
Week 15 of the club TT series saw Matt Peel (pictured) take the road bike win. Conditions were far from calm yet as the result board revealed, far...
Sun 10 Aug
London Ride 100, 2014
Nearly 60 RCC riders set out this year in the face of the remnants of Hurricane Bertha to ride the London 100 sportive. On the day, 'that' forecast...
Wed 6 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 14 (back to Horne, earlier start)
This week a number of riders made huge gains on their times set earlier in the season at Horne, amongst them was Kieran Barber who smashed out a sub...
Sat 2 Aug
MTB Experienced-Warlingham
With a few on holiday, some in North Yorkshire doing the Ard rock, many in training for the South Downs way 100 and ride London 100, only five of us...
Sun 27 Jul
Redhill Sprint Triathlon
The inaugural Redhill Triathlon was run on Sunday 27th July, with over 100 entrants, and at least 7 from Redhill CC who put in a great performance on...
Wed 30 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 13
Following an appearance at last months Addiscombe Interclub, this week Charl Jordaan made his comeback to the Club TT series in some style.  
Sun 27 Jul
SCCU 100 - Redhill Club Championship 100
Brian Hennessey competed in the annual South Counties Cycle Union 100 mile Championship TT on Sunday and finished with a 4:28:11 to take 27th place...
Wed 23 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 12
On a breezy evening it was Mat Peel who led home the RCC riders in Week 12 of the RCC TT series with a rapid 22.38, 2nd RCC rider home was Brian...
Fri 11 Jul - Wed 16 Jul
Dolomites - Is there anywhere better?
As soon as the Giro d'Itala announced the stages for the 2014 version and Monte Zoncolan was to be the Queen Stage, we decided that this was a...
Sat 19 Jul
Road Rides 19-07-14
Decisions, decisions:- to go Saturday or Sunday; which rain jacket to wear; whether to wear shades or clear glasses; which direction to go; oh deary...
Wed 16 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 11
A hot fast evening and Alan Miles in particular was feeling good.  2nd on scratch and leading in the Handicap Competition for the evening.  
Sat 12 Jul
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Fifteen Redhill riders left Reigate Hill this Saturday, on an extended ride to Peaslake.
Sat 12 Jul
Stowe Triathlon
At such a beautiful location  I was looking forward to the start in the idyllic lake,  the organisers announced at swim start it was to be...
Sun 13 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive
Back in the day when a sportive was a rare thing and the appearance of one in our backyard was a cause for tossing hats in the air and attending en...

Latest News

Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 07:14
Friday, July 18, 2014 - 16:18
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 23:07
Sunday, March 2, 2014 - 09:08
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 23:15
Saturday, November 16, 2013 - 08:09

Latest Poll

Is there such a thing as 'too many sportives'?

The Way We Were

One Year Ago
Two Years Ago
Three Years Ago
Five Years Ago