Max-imum Power on 16th Birthday
Featured Reports: RCC 2016 TT series #7
BUCS Downhill 2016
Featured Reports: BUCS 2016 Antur Stiniog
Course Record Broken on Fast Night for All
Featured Reports: RCC 2016 TT series #2
Mallorca 2016 - the extra month makes a difference
Featured Reports: Mallorca 2016
Storm Katie's A Cracker
Featured Reports: MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2603

Recent Reports

Sat 18 Jun
Road Rides 18-06-16
A summer challenge suggested five and half months earlier had finally arrived. 
Sun 19 Jun
Sunday Steady 19-06-2016
Despite the fine weather, only four of us turned up at the Drome. Numbers might have been affected by the large number of club members who had Chased...
Thu 9 Jun - Sun 12 Jun
MTB Lake District Weekend
The Lake District isn’t at all like Surrey .. for mountain bikers, it has a major difference – an almost complete absence of mud! This can be put...
Wed 15 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #7
After the deluge during the day, the evening cleared into a warm, still and sunny affair so it was a shame to see only seven riders turn out for the...
Wed 8 Jun
RCC 2016 Time Trial series #6
Three hours before the start time, the heavens opened, the thunder cracked and lightning threatened to reset Garmins mid-Strava segment. However, at...
Wed 1 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #5
The weather had been horrid so a reduced field showed up at Horne... and indeed the conditions weren't great for anyone. However, one star did emerge...
Fri 20 May - Mon 23 May
Le Mans 72
As the pain recedes and there is only the warm glow of satisfaction remaining we managed to get a brief-ish report of the trip from our guest’s...
Wed 25 May
RCC 2016 TT series #4
11 riders this week including first TT of the year for Michelle L. Weather was cold and a little breezy.   Handicap winners this week were...
Mon 30 May
Bank Holiday Steady 30-05-2016
Facebook told me that I led a ride to Seale on the late May Bank Holiday last year. I realised I had chosen the same destination for the ride ...
Sat 28 May
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2805
  Tyre Wrestling - a new sport for the MTB section   The MTB Experienced ride gained valuable experience in tyre wrestling, as they...
Wed 18 May
RCC 2016 TT series #3
Heavy rains during the day did not deter 14 riders from enjoying another good event. Despite some minor roadworks good times were set and again a...
Sat 14 May
MTB- Experienced Gomshall 1405
Cold morning start didnt deter the participants.  But Network Rail threw us a curve ball by closing Gomshall Station car park.   17 riders...
Sun 17 Apr
BUCS 2016 Antur Stiniog
BUCS is the student downhill race between universities from across the country. This year it was held at Antur Stiniog on the track called Black...
Wed 11 May
RCC 2016 TT series #2
At Redhill's second TT of the season it was hard to believe it could be better than the opening night. The age range was a little narrower than last...
Wed 4 May
RCC 2016 TT series #1
On a perfect warm, windless night - ideally suited to Time Trialling - 24 riders from RCC and other clubs ranging in age from 14 up to 80...
Sat 30 Apr
Road Rides 30-04-16
A nice way to start a ride, welcoming a newcomer David and welcoming back Richard F. from his commitments to a newly expanded family.  ...
Wed 20 Apr - Wed 27 Apr
Mallorca 2016
The change of date to April made a big difference to everyone who joined the RCC Mallorca 2016 tour. Same smooth roads and gorgeous scenery but with...
Sat 2 Apr
Road Rides 02-04-16
There were a lot of riders at the ‘Drome on what promised to be a great Spring day, but nevertheless,  15 people opting to join the G2 was still...
Sat 26 Mar
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2603
Storm Katie was making its intentions plain as the MTB section arrived at Leith Hill tower. The wind was driving rain in from the south, and we...
Sat 19 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 19/03
Spring was in the air with the trails drying and temperature not hovering around freezing.  No downpour for a Stuart lead ride this time.  ...

Key Events

Sun 2 Oct DENBIES DUELS 2016

@redhillcc

There's no Redhill CC TT at Horne on 22/6/16 due to tonight's interclub TT vs .
Redhill CC Open TT- 14 sporting miles on GS/189 on 2-7-16. Entries https://t.co/8DwD4CNXIS
7pm sign on 7.30pm start.
yes. It's on at Horne.
We don't doubt you for one second. Just watch the drivers in the muggy, dopey air soup out there!

The Way We Were

One Year Ago
Four Years Ago
Six Years Ago
Nine Years Ago
Ten Years Ago