Club Run >> Road Rides 28-01-12
Show time at Boxhill by Sharon.

Show Time at Boxhill

 

As ride leader designated to lead G2 this week by ten to nine sitting in the cafe I  was still undecided where to go.Boxhill was the preferred destination and Rick kindly offered to lead us to the top of the Olympic hill.

 

We headed off in two groups, Ricks and  another led by Ade  it was a ride of new news and old news.

 

Both Rachael and Spencer had very new shiny bikes

francis's picture
francis
Monday, January 30, 2012 - 21:39
1
1,094

Show Time at Boxhill

 

As ride leader designated to lead G2 this week by ten to nine sitting in the cafe I  was still undecided where to go.Boxhill was the preferred destination and Rick kindly offered to lead us to the top of the Olympic hill.

 

We headed off in two groups, Ricks and  another led by Ade  it was a ride of new news and old news.

 

Both Rachael and Spencer had very new shiny bikes

Most of the old gang were out in force

Ricks group beat Ade to the bottom of Boxhill

Kimberley found some new sprightly legs that saw her in the front of the pack for most of the way and producing a sprint finish

I was, in true Redhill tradition last up Boxhill !

Mark a new rider kept pace well and we look forward to seeing him again

 

Big thanks and Kisses to Rick for leading, to Ade for taking the other gang half way before having to make a speedy departure

Frank for bringing up the rear and keeping he usual eye on us 13.75 mph for 47 miles good work chaps !!

 

P.S. Spencer don’t forget Breakfast !!   

Recent Reports

RCC Club TT - Week 12
Wed 23 Jul
Dolomites - Is there anywhere better?
Fri 11 Jul - Wed 16 Jul
Road Rides 19-07-14
Sat 19 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 11
Wed 16 Jul
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive
Sun 13 Jul
Surrey League Cat 2/3 road race
Sun 13 Jul
Road Rides 12-07-14
Sat 12 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 10
Wed 9 Jul
Tour of Sussex - 3 days
Fri 4 Jul - Sun 6 Jul