Show time at Boxhill by Sharon.
Show Time at Boxhill   As ride leader designated to lead G2 this week by ten to nine sitting in the cafe I  was still undecided where to go.Boxhill was the preferred destination and Rick kindly offered to lead us to the top of the Olympic hill.   We headed off in two groups,...
francis's picture
francis
Monday, January 30, 2012 - 21:39
1
1,102

Show Time at Boxhill

 

As ride leader designated to lead G2 this week by ten to nine sitting in the cafe I  was still undecided where to go.Boxhill was the preferred destination and Rick kindly offered to lead us to the top of the Olympic hill.

 

We headed off in two groups, Ricks and  another led by Ade  it was a ride of new news and old news.

 

Both Rachael and Spencer had very new shiny bikes

Most of the old gang were out in force

Ricks group beat Ade to the bottom of Boxhill

Kimberley found some new sprightly legs that saw her in the front of the pack for most of the way and producing a sprint finish

I was, in true Redhill tradition last up Boxhill !

Mark a new rider kept pace well and we look forward to seeing him again

 

Big thanks and Kisses to Rick for leading, to Ade for taking the other gang half way before having to make a speedy departure

Frank for bringing up the rear and keeping he usual eye on us 13.75 mph for 47 miles good work chaps !!

 

P.S. Spencer don’t forget Breakfast !!   

Recent Reports

Sat 16 Aug
Road Rides 16-08-14
Wed 13 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 15
Sun 10 Aug
London Ride 100, 2014
Wed 6 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 14 (back to Horne, earlier start)
Sat 2 Aug
MTB Experienced-Warlingham
Sun 27 Jul
Redhill Sprint Triathlon
Wed 30 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 13
Sun 27 Jul
SCCU 100 - Redhill Club Championship 100
Wed 23 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 12
Fri 11 Jul - Wed 16 Jul
Dolomites - Is there anywhere better?
Sat 19 Jul
Road Rides 19-07-14
Wed 16 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 11
Sat 12 Jul
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 12 Jul
Stowe Triathlon
Sun 13 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive
Sun 13 Jul
Surrey League Cat 2/3 road race
Sat 12 Jul
Road Rides 12-07-14
Wed 9 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 10
Fri 4 Jul - Sun 6 Jul
Tour of Sussex - 3 days
Wed 2 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 9