Show time at Boxhill by Sharon.
Show Time at Boxhill   As ride leader designated to lead G2 this week by ten to nine sitting in the cafe I  was still undecided where to go.Boxhill was the preferred destination and Rick kindly offered to lead us to the top of the Olympic hill.   We headed off in two groups,...
francis's picture
francis
Monday, January 30, 2012 - 21:39
1
1,296

Show Time at Boxhill

 

As ride leader designated to lead G2 this week by ten to nine sitting in the cafe I  was still undecided where to go.Boxhill was the preferred destination and Rick kindly offered to lead us to the top of the Olympic hill.

 

We headed off in two groups, Ricks and  another led by Ade  it was a ride of new news and old news.

 

Both Rachael and Spencer had very new shiny bikes

Most of the old gang were out in force

Ricks group beat Ade to the bottom of Boxhill

Kimberley found some new sprightly legs that saw her in the front of the pack for most of the way and producing a sprint finish

I was, in true Redhill tradition last up Boxhill !

Mark a new rider kept pace well and we look forward to seeing him again

 

Big thanks and Kisses to Rick for leading, to Ade for taking the other gang half way before having to make a speedy departure

Frank for bringing up the rear and keeping he usual eye on us 13.75 mph for 47 miles good work chaps !!

 

P.S. Spencer don’t forget Breakfast !!   

Recent Reports

Sat 6 Feb
MTB Experienced 06/02- Reigate Hill
Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11
Sat 21 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore Common 21/10
Sat 14 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 14/11
Sat 7 Nov
Road Rides 07-11-15
Sat 31 Oct
Road Rides 31-10-15
Sat 31 Oct
Pedal In Preston Park 2015
Sat 24 Oct
Road Rides 24-10-15
Tue 20 Oct
Newcomers ride 10/10/15
Tue 20 Oct
Dungeness report 04/10/15
Sat 3 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Leigh 03/10
Sat 10 Oct
Mtb Experienced- Reigate Hill