Show time at Boxhill by Sharon.
Show Time at Boxhill   As ride leader designated to lead G2 this week by ten to nine sitting in the cafe I  was still undecided where to go.Boxhill was the preferred destination and Rick kindly offered to lead us to the top of the Olympic hill.   We headed off in two groups,...
francis's picture
francis
Monday, January 30, 2012 - 22:39
1
1,126

Show Time at Boxhill

 

As ride leader designated to lead G2 this week by ten to nine sitting in the cafe I  was still undecided where to go.Boxhill was the preferred destination and Rick kindly offered to lead us to the top of the Olympic hill.

 

We headed off in two groups, Ricks and  another led by Ade  it was a ride of new news and old news.

 

Both Rachael and Spencer had very new shiny bikes

Most of the old gang were out in force

Ricks group beat Ade to the bottom of Boxhill

Kimberley found some new sprightly legs that saw her in the front of the pack for most of the way and producing a sprint finish

I was, in true Redhill tradition last up Boxhill !

Mark a new rider kept pace well and we look forward to seeing him again

 

Big thanks and Kisses to Rick for leading, to Ade for taking the other gang half way before having to make a speedy departure

Frank for bringing up the rear and keeping he usual eye on us 13.75 mph for 47 miles good work chaps !!

 

P.S. Spencer don’t forget Breakfast !!   

Recent Reports

Sat 18 Oct
MTB-intermediate Reigate Hill 18/10
Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014
Sat 4 Oct
MTB-Experienced Kenley 04/10
Sat 27 Sep
MTB-Experienced Holmwood 27/09
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sun 28 Sep
Sunday Steady 28-09-2014
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - SDW 40
Sun 14 Sep
Sunday Steady 14-09-2014
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 13 Sep
Road Rides 13-09-14
Fri 5 Sep - Sun 7 Sep
Calais weekend