Show time at Boxhill by Sharon.
Show Time at Boxhill   As ride leader designated to lead G2 this week by ten to nine sitting in the cafe I  was still undecided where to go.Boxhill was the preferred destination and Rick kindly offered to lead us to the top of the Olympic hill.   We headed off in two groups,...
francis's picture
francis
Monday, January 30, 2012 - 22:39
1
1,336

Show Time at Boxhill

 

As ride leader designated to lead G2 this week by ten to nine sitting in the cafe I  was still undecided where to go.Boxhill was the preferred destination and Rick kindly offered to lead us to the top of the Olympic hill.

 

We headed off in two groups, Ricks and  another led by Ade  it was a ride of new news and old news.

 

Both Rachael and Spencer had very new shiny bikes

Most of the old gang were out in force

Ricks group beat Ade to the bottom of Boxhill

Kimberley found some new sprightly legs that saw her in the front of the pack for most of the way and producing a sprint finish

I was, in true Redhill tradition last up Boxhill !

Mark a new rider kept pace well and we look forward to seeing him again

 

Big thanks and Kisses to Rick for leading, to Ade for taking the other gang half way before having to make a speedy departure

Frank for bringing up the rear and keeping he usual eye on us 13.75 mph for 47 miles good work chaps !!

 

P.S. Spencer don’t forget Breakfast !!   

Recent Reports

Sun 19 Jun
Sunday Steady 19-06-2016
Thu 9 Jun - Sun 12 Jun
MTB Lake District Weekend
Wed 15 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #7
Wed 8 Jun
RCC 2016 Time Trial series #6
Wed 1 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #5
Fri 20 May - Mon 23 May
Le Mans 72
Wed 25 May
RCC 2016 TT series #4
Mon 30 May
Bank Holiday Steady 30-05-2016
Sat 28 May
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2805
Wed 18 May
RCC 2016 TT series #3
Sat 14 May
MTB- Experienced Gomshall 1405
Sun 17 Apr
BUCS 2016 Antur Stiniog
Wed 11 May
RCC 2016 TT series #2
Sat 30 Apr
Road Rides 30-04-16
Wed 20 Apr - Wed 27 Apr
Mallorca 2016
Sat 2 Apr
Road Rides 02-04-16
Sat 26 Mar
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2603
Sat 19 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 19/03