Club Run >> Road Rides 26-11-11
Now you see em, now you don't

 

Now you see em, now you don't

 

francis's picture
francis
Monday, November 28, 2011 - 20:12
0
492
Minus Winston

 

Now you see em, now you don't

 

With no takers for G1 G2 left the airfield with about fifteen riders, two or three being newcomers, the destination was the adopted cafe in Westerham . The Route was pretty standard, being Nutfield, Merstham, Bletchingly, Rabies Heath Road , a fast descent and a left over the A22 got us to Tandridge Lane and the lower road to Limpsfield hence to Westerham via the Pilgrims Way. Enthuiasm and too many shredded wheats saw a group of four or five disappearing over the horizon a couple of times which resulted in   a minor berate from yours truly on the defininition of a led ride.

 Route back  Hurst Green, Crowhurst  , Smallfield  staight up the hill past the Dog and Duck, except the Shredded Wheaters saw us back with around forty eight miles under our belts!

 

Winston declined to join us for the pic.

 

Frank

Recent Reports

Dolomites - Is there anywhere better?
Fri 11 Jul - Wed 16 Jul
Road Rides 19-07-14
Sat 19 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 11
Wed 16 Jul
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive
Sun 13 Jul
Surrey League Cat 2/3 road race
Sun 13 Jul
Road Rides 12-07-14
Sat 12 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 10
Wed 9 Jul
Tour of Sussex - 3 days
Fri 4 Jul - Sun 6 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 9
Wed 2 Jul