Now you see em, now you don't
  Now you see em, now you don't  
francis's picture
francis
Monday, November 28, 2011 - 21:12
577

 

Now you see em, now you don't

 

With no takers for G1 G2 left the airfield with about fifteen riders, two or three being newcomers, the destination was the adopted cafe in Westerham . The Route was pretty standard, being Nutfield, Merstham, Bletchingly, Rabies Heath Road , a fast descent and a left over the A22 got us to Tandridge Lane and the lower road to Limpsfield hence to Westerham via the Pilgrims Way. Enthuiasm and too many shredded wheats saw a group of four or five disappearing over the horizon a couple of times which resulted in   a minor berate from yours truly on the defininition of a led ride.

 Route back  Hurst Green, Crowhurst  , Smallfield  staight up the hill past the Dog and Duck, except the Shredded Wheaters saw us back with around forty eight miles under our belts!

 

Winston declined to join us for the pic.

 

Frank

Recent Reports

Sat 23 May
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 23/05
Wed 21 May
RCC Club TT - Week 3
Sat 16 May - Sun 17 May
Isle of Wight Weekend Away
Sun 17 May
Sunday Steady 17-05-2015
Wed 13 May
Club TT - Week 2
Sat 9 May
MTB-Experienced Kenley 09/05
Sat 9 May
Sat report
Mon 4 May
Bank Holiday 100 04-05-2015
Sat 2 May
Road Rides 02-05-15
Sat 25 Apr
Liege-Bastogne-Liege
Sat 25 Apr
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 25/04
Sun 19 Apr
Sunday Steady 19-04--2014
Sat 11 Apr
Paris Roubaix Sportive 2015
Sat 18 Apr
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 18/04
Sat 28 Mar
Road Rides 28-03-15
Sat 28 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/03
Wed 18 Mar - Wed 25 Mar
Mallorca 2015
Sat 21 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 21/03