Now you see em, now you don't
  Now you see em, now you don't  
francis's picture
francis
Monday, November 28, 2011 - 21:12
521

 

Now you see em, now you don't

 

With no takers for G1 G2 left the airfield with about fifteen riders, two or three being newcomers, the destination was the adopted cafe in Westerham . The Route was pretty standard, being Nutfield, Merstham, Bletchingly, Rabies Heath Road , a fast descent and a left over the A22 got us to Tandridge Lane and the lower road to Limpsfield hence to Westerham via the Pilgrims Way. Enthuiasm and too many shredded wheats saw a group of four or five disappearing over the horizon a couple of times which resulted in   a minor berate from yours truly on the defininition of a led ride.

 Route back  Hurst Green, Crowhurst  , Smallfield  staight up the hill past the Dog and Duck, except the Shredded Wheaters saw us back with around forty eight miles under our belts!

 

Winston declined to join us for the pic.

 

Frank

Recent Reports

Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014
Sat 4 Oct
MTB-Experienced Kenley 04/10
Sat 27 Sep
MTB-Experienced Holmwood 27/09
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sun 28 Sep
Sunday Steady 28-09-2014
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - SDW 40
Sun 14 Sep
Sunday Steady 14-09-2014
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 13 Sep
Road Rides 13-09-14
Fri 5 Sep - Sun 7 Sep
Calais weekend
Sun 11 Sep
SCCU '25' (Club Championship)