Now you see em, now you don't
  Now you see em, now you don't  
francis's picture
francis
Monday, November 28, 2011 - 21:12
692

 

Now you see em, now you don't

 

With no takers for G1 G2 left the airfield with about fifteen riders, two or three being newcomers, the destination was the adopted cafe in Westerham . The Route was pretty standard, being Nutfield, Merstham, Bletchingly, Rabies Heath Road , a fast descent and a left over the A22 got us to Tandridge Lane and the lower road to Limpsfield hence to Westerham via the Pilgrims Way. Enthuiasm and too many shredded wheats saw a group of four or five disappearing over the horizon a couple of times which resulted in   a minor berate from yours truly on the defininition of a led ride.

 Route back  Hurst Green, Crowhurst  , Smallfield  staight up the hill past the Dog and Duck, except the Shredded Wheaters saw us back with around forty eight miles under our belts!

 

Winston declined to join us for the pic.

 

Frank

Recent Reports

Sat 23 Jul
MTB- Intermediate Wotton Hatch 2307
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 2 Jul
Road Rides 02-07-16
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 4 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sun 19 Jun
Sunday Steady 19-06-2016
Thu 9 Jun - Sun 12 Jun
MTB Lake District Weekend
Wed 15 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #7
Wed 8 Jun
RCC 2016 Time Trial series #6
Wed 1 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #5
Fri 20 May - Mon 23 May
Le Mans 72
Wed 25 May
RCC 2016 TT series #4
Mon 30 May
Bank Holiday Steady 30-05-2016
Sat 28 May
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2805
Wed 18 May
RCC 2016 TT series #3
Sat 14 May
MTB- Experienced Gomshall 1405
Sun 17 Apr
BUCS 2016 Antur Stiniog
Wed 11 May
RCC 2016 TT series #2