Now you see em, now you don't
  Now you see em, now you don't  
francis's picture
francis
Monday, November 28, 2011 - 20:12
648

 

Now you see em, now you don't

 

With no takers for G1 G2 left the airfield with about fifteen riders, two or three being newcomers, the destination was the adopted cafe in Westerham . The Route was pretty standard, being Nutfield, Merstham, Bletchingly, Rabies Heath Road , a fast descent and a left over the A22 got us to Tandridge Lane and the lower road to Limpsfield hence to Westerham via the Pilgrims Way. Enthuiasm and too many shredded wheats saw a group of four or five disappearing over the horizon a couple of times which resulted in   a minor berate from yours truly on the defininition of a led ride.

 Route back  Hurst Green, Crowhurst  , Smallfield  staight up the hill past the Dog and Duck, except the Shredded Wheaters saw us back with around forty eight miles under our belts!

 

Winston declined to join us for the pic.

 

Frank

Recent Reports

Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11
Sat 21 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore Common 21/10
Sat 14 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 14/11
Sat 7 Nov
Road Rides 07-11-15
Sat 31 Oct
Road Rides 31-10-15
Sat 31 Oct
Pedal In Preston Park 2015
Sat 24 Oct
Road Rides 24-10-15
Tue 20 Oct
Newcomers ride 10/10/15
Tue 20 Oct
Dungeness report 04/10/15
Sat 3 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Leigh 03/10
Sat 10 Oct
Mtb Experienced- Reigate Hill
Fri 25 Sep - Sun 27 Sep
MTB Dartmoor weekend 25/09