Charl's Campaign starts perfectly
The opening RCC club TT of the season saw a small but perfectly formed field at Horne Golf Club braving the 8.8mile circuit despite wet and dark conditions.In all 14 riders took part and Charl Jordaan, who is targeting the series, was top in a great time of 20.02 less than 20 seconds off his PB and...
GeoffClifton's picture
Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 22:11
2
813

Hot on his heels was Dave Motton in 20.37 with the ever-reliable Jon Masters 3rd= on 21.15, level with debutant Jamie Hill whose TT abilities (especially in poor weather, you should have seen the Addiscombe 25 on Sunday!) are already becoming evident.

Other riders starting as they mean to go on included Richard from Finches in Reigate who brought a whole support team to cheer him to an opening time nearly two minutes faster than his PB last year with a 26.30. Alan M riding his fixie put in a display of early season strength with a 24.49 while Geoff, Nick D, Tony E, Dave P and last seasons handicap winner Rick also returned great times, all the more impressive for the weather and gritty corners!

Mat was there riding a non-aero road bike and representing the MTB strength of the club with aplomb recording a 22.39.

Finally, it was great to see Barry G - now residing in Essex but still back to shake a few hands and lay down his own marker with a 22.42.

Thanks for some great pix from Adrian available at https://plus.google.com/photos/110865777942167729654/albums/573803563281... Many thanks as ever to John Eg for making it all happen. We hope the weather encourages a few more entries next week (starting with Bellers!).

Recent Reports

Wed 24 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #16
Sun 21 Aug
8th European Deaf Road Cycling Championships
Sat 13 Aug
Road Rides 13-08-16
Wed 10 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #14
Sun 7 Aug
Sunday Steady 07-08-2016
Wed 3 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #13
Sat 23 Jul
MTB- Intermediate Wotton Hatch 2307
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 2 Jul
Road Rides 02-07-16
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 4 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sun 19 Jun
Sunday Steady 19-06-2016
Thu 9 Jun - Sun 12 Jun
MTB Lake District Weekend
Wed 15 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #7
Wed 8 Jun
RCC 2016 Time Trial series #6
Wed 1 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #5
Fri 20 May - Mon 23 May
Le Mans 72
Wed 25 May
RCC 2016 TT series #4
Mon 30 May
Bank Holiday Steady 30-05-2016