Charl's Campaign starts perfectly
The opening RCC club TT of the season saw a small but perfectly formed field at Horne Golf Club braving the 8.8mile circuit despite wet and dark conditions.In all 14 riders took part and Charl Jordaan, who is targeting the series, was top in a great time of 20.02 less than 20 seconds off his PB and...
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 21:11
2
638

Hot on his heels was Dave Motton in 20.37 with the ever-reliable Jon Masters 3rd= on 21.15, level with debutant Jamie Hill whose TT abilities (especially in poor weather, you should have seen the Addiscombe 25 on Sunday!) are already becoming evident.

Other riders starting as they mean to go on included Richard from Finches in Reigate who brought a whole support team to cheer him to an opening time nearly two minutes faster than his PB last year with a 26.30. Alan M riding his fixie put in a display of early season strength with a 24.49 while Geoff, Nick D, Tony E, Dave P and last seasons handicap winner Rick also returned great times, all the more impressive for the weather and gritty corners!

Mat was there riding a non-aero road bike and representing the MTB strength of the club with aplomb recording a 22.39.

Finally, it was great to see Barry G - now residing in Essex but still back to shake a few hands and lay down his own marker with a 22.42.

Thanks for some great pix from Adrian available at https://plus.google.com/photos/110865777942167729654/albums/573803563281... Many thanks as ever to John Eg for making it all happen. We hope the weather encourages a few more entries next week (starting with Bellers!).

Recent Reports

Sat 13 Dec
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Sat 6 Dec
Road Rides 06-12-14 - CANCELLEF
Sat 29 Nov
Road Rides 29-11-14
Sat 22 Nov
MTB Experienced - Gomshall 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
Road Rides 22-11-14
Sun 16 Nov
Sunday Steady 16-11-2014
Sat 8 Nov
MTB-Downhill Day at Rogate/Stoughton
Sat 1 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Warlingham 01/11
Sun 19 Oct
Redmon GP des Gentlemen 19-10-14
Sat 25 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 25/10
Sat 18 Oct
MTB-intermediate Reigate Hill 18/10
Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014