Charl's Campaign starts perfectly
The opening RCC club TT of the season saw a small but perfectly formed field at Horne Golf Club braving the 8.8mile circuit despite wet and dark conditions.In all 14 riders took part and Charl Jordaan, who is targeting the series, was top in a great time of 20.02 less than 20 seconds off his PB and...
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 22:11
2
722

Hot on his heels was Dave Motton in 20.37 with the ever-reliable Jon Masters 3rd= on 21.15, level with debutant Jamie Hill whose TT abilities (especially in poor weather, you should have seen the Addiscombe 25 on Sunday!) are already becoming evident.

Other riders starting as they mean to go on included Richard from Finches in Reigate who brought a whole support team to cheer him to an opening time nearly two minutes faster than his PB last year with a 26.30. Alan M riding his fixie put in a display of early season strength with a 24.49 while Geoff, Nick D, Tony E, Dave P and last seasons handicap winner Rick also returned great times, all the more impressive for the weather and gritty corners!

Mat was there riding a non-aero road bike and representing the MTB strength of the club with aplomb recording a 22.39.

Finally, it was great to see Barry G - now residing in Essex but still back to shake a few hands and lay down his own marker with a 22.42.

Thanks for some great pix from Adrian available at https://plus.google.com/photos/110865777942167729654/albums/573803563281... Many thanks as ever to John Eg for making it all happen. We hope the weather encourages a few more entries next week (starting with Bellers!).

Recent Reports

Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Wed 26 Aug
Club TT - Week 15 - The Finale!
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Mon 10 Aug - Sun 16 Aug
Raid Alpine 2015
Sat 15 Aug
Brighton Big Dog 2015
Wed 29 Jul
Interclub TT - Redhill vs Norwood Paragon
Sat 1 Aug
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 01/08
Wed 22 Jul
Club TT - Week 11
Sat 18 Jul
Shaftesbury CC Time Trial
Sat 18 Jul
Road Rides 18-07-15
Sun 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive 2015
Sat 11 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy
Sat 11 Jul
Road Rides 11-07-15
Sun 5 Jul
Sunday Steady 05-07-2015
Sat 5 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sat 4 Jul
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 04/07
Sat 4 Jul
Road Rides 04-07-15