Charl's Campaign starts perfectly
The opening RCC club TT of the season saw a small but perfectly formed field at Horne Golf Club braving the 8.8mile circuit despite wet and dark conditions.In all 14 riders took part and Charl Jordaan, who is targeting the series, was top in a great time of 20.02 less than 20 seconds off his PB and...
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 21:11
2
752

Hot on his heels was Dave Motton in 20.37 with the ever-reliable Jon Masters 3rd= on 21.15, level with debutant Jamie Hill whose TT abilities (especially in poor weather, you should have seen the Addiscombe 25 on Sunday!) are already becoming evident.

Other riders starting as they mean to go on included Richard from Finches in Reigate who brought a whole support team to cheer him to an opening time nearly two minutes faster than his PB last year with a 26.30. Alan M riding his fixie put in a display of early season strength with a 24.49 while Geoff, Nick D, Tony E, Dave P and last seasons handicap winner Rick also returned great times, all the more impressive for the weather and gritty corners!

Mat was there riding a non-aero road bike and representing the MTB strength of the club with aplomb recording a 22.39.

Finally, it was great to see Barry G - now residing in Essex but still back to shake a few hands and lay down his own marker with a 22.42.

Thanks for some great pix from Adrian available at https://plus.google.com/photos/110865777942167729654/albums/573803563281... Many thanks as ever to John Eg for making it all happen. We hope the weather encourages a few more entries next week (starting with Bellers!).

Recent Reports

Sat 6 Feb
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingly 06/02
Sat 6 Feb
MTB Experienced 06/02- Reigate Hill
Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11
Sat 21 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore Common 21/10
Sat 14 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 14/11
Sat 7 Nov
Road Rides 07-11-15
Sat 31 Oct
Road Rides 31-10-15
Sat 31 Oct
Pedal In Preston Park 2015
Sat 24 Oct
Road Rides 24-10-15
Tue 20 Oct
Newcomers ride 10/10/15
Tue 20 Oct
Dungeness report 04/10/15
Sat 3 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Leigh 03/10