Burbidge is Back, Gerhold Gets Going
Rupert Burbidge returned to the evening TT series this week and took the honours in 19.16 reinforcing his reputation as a top TT performer on an evening full of PBs in dry calm conditions.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 22:29
640

Rupert Burbidge returned to the evening TT series this week and took the honours in 19.16 reinforcing his reputation as a top TT performer on an evening full of PBs in dry calm conditions.

Fastest Redhill rider was Charl Jordaan once again in a PB 19.34 ahead of a charging Jamie Hill (20.33) and a similarly improving Ray Sullivan(20.43).

Fastest on a road bike was Maurice Brennan in 21.06.

In the handicap competition Barry Gerhold took top spot ahead of Kevin Bailey and Rick Gregory in 3rd position.

Thanks to John Eg for officiating and to Stuart Metcalfe for spotting

Next week we move down to the Horsham course for a series on the 10 mile circuit. 7.30 sign in for an 8.00pm start.

Recent Reports

Mon 25 May
Bank Holiday Steady 25-05-2015
Sat 23 May
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 23/05
Wed 21 May
RCC Club TT - Week 3
Sat 16 May - Sun 17 May
Isle of Wight Weekend Away
Sun 17 May
Sunday Steady 17-05-2015
Wed 13 May
Club TT - Week 2
Sat 9 May
MTB-Experienced Kenley 09/05
Sat 9 May
Sat report
Mon 4 May
Bank Holiday 100 04-05-2015
Sat 2 May
Road Rides 02-05-15
Sat 25 Apr
Liege-Bastogne-Liege
Sat 25 Apr
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 25/04
Sun 19 Apr
Sunday Steady 19-04--2014
Sat 11 Apr
Paris Roubaix Sportive 2015
Sat 18 Apr
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 18/04
Sat 28 Mar
Road Rides 28-03-15
Sat 28 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/03
Wed 18 Mar - Wed 25 Mar
Mallorca 2015
Sat 21 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 21/03