Soul Food Sunday
Cafes and Cyclist are like Cowpats and Flies. We know how to spot and smell good ones from miles away.
BrianCostello's picture
BrianCostello
Sunday, April 22, 2012 - 22:24
589

Just like the bees that do their little dance in the hive in order to inform his mates where the best nectar is located. Mike O, Graham and Bruce in times past have thrown abnormal shakes at Woodhatch Park proclaiming the virtues of the Lavender line cafe in Isfield.

The long Sunday trip down; the Victorian railway cafe ambiance just yearns for well deserved, good clean, steaming hot delicious breakfast food. This Sunday, it was stand in Brian’s turn to do the hula-hula and point his fourteen friends south east in the direction of Isfield. Joining him today were some of the old sweats as well as new.

Particular welcome to Moji who’s never done 70 mile before and her endeavours was particularly inspiring. The route there covered some of the outbound YMCA mid route and the route back formed part of the classic G5 Borde Hill trek in reverse. But the highlight was the cafe.

Bruce was already there munching a baked potato with relish. Simon had a bacon and egg sani, Howard beans & toast, Brian had scrambled egg and so the list goes on. Thanks to Bruce, Alan, Howard Liz and Simon for helping out the field. Polka dot jersey goes to Rachel. Green to Neil.

The weather was great, rain just kept away, a cracking 70 miles. Thanks all.

Recent Reports

Wed 21 May
RCC Club TT - Week 3
Sat 16 May - Sun 17 May
Isle of Wight Weekend Away
Sun 17 May
Sunday Steady 17-05-2015
Wed 13 May
Club TT - Week 2
Sat 9 May
MTB-Experienced Kenley 09/05
Sat 9 May
Sat report
Mon 4 May
Bank Holiday 100 04-05-2015
Sat 2 May
Road Rides 02-05-15
Sat 25 Apr
Liege-Bastogne-Liege
Sat 25 Apr
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 25/04
Sun 19 Apr
Sunday Steady 19-04--2014
Sat 11 Apr
Paris Roubaix Sportive 2015
Sat 18 Apr
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 18/04
Sat 28 Mar
Road Rides 28-03-15
Sat 28 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/03
Wed 18 Mar - Wed 25 Mar
Mallorca 2015
Sat 21 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 21/03
Sat 7 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingley 07/03