Soul Food Sunday
Cafes and Cyclist are like Cowpats and Flies. We know how to spot and smell good ones from miles away.
BrianCostello's picture
BrianCostello
Sunday, April 22, 2012 - 22:24
539

Just like the bees that do their little dance in the hive in order to inform his mates where the best nectar is located. Mike O, Graham and Bruce in times past have thrown abnormal shakes at Woodhatch Park proclaiming the virtues of the Lavender line cafe in Isfield.

The long Sunday trip down; the Victorian railway cafe ambiance just yearns for well deserved, good clean, steaming hot delicious breakfast food. This Sunday, it was stand in Brian’s turn to do the hula-hula and point his fourteen friends south east in the direction of Isfield. Joining him today were some of the old sweats as well as new.

Particular welcome to Moji who’s never done 70 mile before and her endeavours was particularly inspiring. The route there covered some of the outbound YMCA mid route and the route back formed part of the classic G5 Borde Hill trek in reverse. But the highlight was the cafe.

Bruce was already there munching a baked potato with relish. Simon had a bacon and egg sani, Howard beans & toast, Brian had scrambled egg and so the list goes on. Thanks to Bruce, Alan, Howard Liz and Simon for helping out the field. Polka dot jersey goes to Rachel. Green to Neil.

The weather was great, rain just kept away, a cracking 70 miles. Thanks all.

Recent Reports

Sat 22 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
Road Rides 22-11-14
Sun 16 Nov
Sunday Steady 16-11-2014
Sat 8 Nov
MTB-Downhill Day at Rogate/Stoughton
Sat 1 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Warlingham 01/11
Sun 19 Oct
Redmon GP des Gentlemen 19-10-14
Sat 25 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 25/10
Sat 18 Oct
MTB-intermediate Reigate Hill 18/10
Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014
Sat 4 Oct
MTB-Experienced Kenley 04/10
Sat 27 Sep
MTB-Experienced Holmwood 27/09
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sun 28 Sep
Sunday Steady 28-09-2014
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14