Soul Food Sunday
Cafes and Cyclist are like Cowpats and Flies. We know how to spot and smell good ones from miles away.
BrianCostello's picture
BrianCostello
Sunday, April 22, 2012 - 22:24
699

Just like the bees that do their little dance in the hive in order to inform his mates where the best nectar is located. Mike O, Graham and Bruce in times past have thrown abnormal shakes at Woodhatch Park proclaiming the virtues of the Lavender line cafe in Isfield.

The long Sunday trip down; the Victorian railway cafe ambiance just yearns for well deserved, good clean, steaming hot delicious breakfast food. This Sunday, it was stand in Brian’s turn to do the hula-hula and point his fourteen friends south east in the direction of Isfield. Joining him today were some of the old sweats as well as new.

Particular welcome to Moji who’s never done 70 mile before and her endeavours was particularly inspiring. The route there covered some of the outbound YMCA mid route and the route back formed part of the classic G5 Borde Hill trek in reverse. But the highlight was the cafe.

Bruce was already there munching a baked potato with relish. Simon had a bacon and egg sani, Howard beans & toast, Brian had scrambled egg and so the list goes on. Thanks to Bruce, Alan, Howard Liz and Simon for helping out the field. Polka dot jersey goes to Rachel. Green to Neil.

The weather was great, rain just kept away, a cracking 70 miles. Thanks all.

Recent Reports

Sat 30 Apr
Road Rides 30-04-16
Wed 20 Apr - Wed 27 Apr
Mallorca 2016
Sat 2 Apr
Road Rides 02-04-16
Sat 26 Mar
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2603
Sat 19 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 19/03
Sun 20 Mar
Sunday Steady 20-03-2016
Sun 28 Feb
Sunday Steady 28-02-2016
Sat 27 Feb
Road Rides 27-02-16
Sun 21 Feb
Sunday Steady 21-02-2016
Sat 20 Feb
Road Rides 20-02-16
Sat 6 Feb
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingly 06/02
Sat 6 Feb
MTB Experienced 06/02- Reigate Hill
Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11