Michelle Makes her (Record Breaking) Move!
The first flat 25 of 2012 has seen an immediate illustration of the benefits of winter training as Michelle Arthurs belted round the course at Farnham to smash the 16yr old Redhill CC Women's 25 record by over two minutes
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Sunday, April 15, 2012 - 07:50
2
1,111

A bright and breezy Saturday afternoon saw a field of 125 riders take the start at Farnham for the Farnborough and Camberley CC Open 25 and Michelle was one of the last off. WIth a time of 1h 03m 22s the efforts she has made in the close season were clear for all to see.

The Redhill men were represented by Maurice Brennan showing good early season strength with 59m 14s on a road bike and Jonny Bradbourne dipping under the hour in 59m55s. Geoff Clifton completed the team effort with 1h 2m 42s.

A red letter day for Michelle and RCC. Very well done.

On Sunday morning at the Redmon hilly 25 Charl Jordaan finished just outside the top 10 in 58m 37s on a challenging morning where hill climbing efforts were supplemented with tough headwinds on the flat. Other Redhill riders were timed as follows - Paul Read 1.02.08 and Nathan Chamberlain 1.04.39

Recent Reports

Sat 1 Mar
Road Rides 01-03-14
Sat 21 Feb
Road Rides 21-02-15
Sun 15 Feb
Sunday Steady 15-02-2015
Sun 15 Feb
RCC 70th Anniversary Sporting 18 Time Trial
Sat 7 Feb
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 07/02
Sat 7 Feb
RCC 2014 Awards Evening
Sat 24 Jan
Road Rides 24-01-15
Sat 24 Jan
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Thu 15 Jan
2015 Turbo Session #2
Sat 10 Jan
The Dene
Sat 3 Jan
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 03/01
Sun 28 Dec
Sunday Steady 28-12-2014
Sat 13 Dec
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Sat 6 Dec
Road Rides 06-12-14 - CANCELLEF
Sat 29 Nov
Road Rides 29-11-14
Sat 22 Nov
MTB Experienced - Gomshall 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
Road Rides 22-11-14