Michelle Makes her (Record Breaking) Move!
The first flat 25 of 2012 has seen an immediate illustration of the benefits of winter training as Michelle Arthurs belted round the course at Farnham to smash the 16yr old Redhill CC Women's 25 record by over two minutes
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Sunday, April 15, 2012 - 08:50
2
1,139

A bright and breezy Saturday afternoon saw a field of 125 riders take the start at Farnham for the Farnborough and Camberley CC Open 25 and Michelle was one of the last off. WIth a time of 1h 03m 22s the efforts she has made in the close season were clear for all to see.

The Redhill men were represented by Maurice Brennan showing good early season strength with 59m 14s on a road bike and Jonny Bradbourne dipping under the hour in 59m55s. Geoff Clifton completed the team effort with 1h 2m 42s.

A red letter day for Michelle and RCC. Very well done.

On Sunday morning at the Redmon hilly 25 Charl Jordaan finished just outside the top 10 in 58m 37s on a challenging morning where hill climbing efforts were supplemented with tough headwinds on the flat. Other Redhill riders were timed as follows - Paul Read 1.02.08 and Nathan Chamberlain 1.04.39

Recent Reports

Wed 21 May
RCC Club TT - Week 3
Sat 16 May - Sun 17 May
Isle of Wight Weekend Away
Sun 17 May
Sunday Steady 17-05-2015
Wed 13 May
Club TT - Week 2
Sat 9 May
MTB-Experienced Kenley 09/05
Sat 9 May
Sat report
Mon 4 May
Bank Holiday 100 04-05-2015
Sat 2 May
Road Rides 02-05-15
Sat 25 Apr
Liege-Bastogne-Liege
Sat 25 Apr
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 25/04
Sun 19 Apr
Sunday Steady 19-04--2014
Sat 11 Apr
Paris Roubaix Sportive 2015
Sat 18 Apr
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 18/04
Sat 28 Mar
Road Rides 28-03-15
Sat 28 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/03
Wed 18 Mar - Wed 25 Mar
Mallorca 2015
Sat 21 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 21/03
Sat 7 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingley 07/03