Michelle Makes her (Record Breaking) Move!
The first flat 25 of 2012 has seen an immediate illustration of the benefits of winter training as Michelle Arthurs belted round the course at Farnham to smash the 16yr old Redhill CC Women's 25 record by over two minutes
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Sunday, April 15, 2012 - 08:50
2
1,054

A bright and breezy Saturday afternoon saw a field of 125 riders take the start at Farnham for the Farnborough and Camberley CC Open 25 and Michelle was one of the last off. WIth a time of 1h 03m 22s the efforts she has made in the close season were clear for all to see.

The Redhill men were represented by Maurice Brennan showing good early season strength with 59m 14s on a road bike and Jonny Bradbourne dipping under the hour in 59m55s. Geoff Clifton completed the team effort with 1h 2m 42s.

A red letter day for Michelle and RCC. Very well done.

On Sunday morning at the Redmon hilly 25 Charl Jordaan finished just outside the top 10 in 58m 37s on a challenging morning where hill climbing efforts were supplemented with tough headwinds on the flat. Other Redhill riders were timed as follows - Paul Read 1.02.08 and Nathan Chamberlain 1.04.39

Recent Reports

Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sun 28 Sep
Sunday Steady 28-09-2014
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - SDW 40
Sun 14 Sep
Sunday Steady 14-09-2014
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 13 Sep
Road Rides 13-09-14
Fri 5 Sep - Sun 7 Sep
Calais weekend
Sun 11 Sep
SCCU '25' (Club Championship)
Sat 6 Sep
Road Rides 06-09-14
Sat 6 Sep
MTB Experienced-Gomshall 06/09
Sat 30 Aug
Bealach Mor Challenge 2014
Sat 23 Aug
Road Rides 23-08-14
Sun 31 Aug
Redhill Rollercoaster Sportive 2014
Sun 31 Aug
Surrey League Sharpthorne 2/3 road race
Sat 30 Aug
MTB-Experienced Warlingham 30/08
Wed 20 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 16