Michelle Makes her (Record Breaking) Move!
The first flat 25 of 2012 has seen an immediate illustration of the benefits of winter training as Michelle Arthurs belted round the course at Farnham to smash the 16yr old Redhill CC Women's 25 record by over two minutes
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Sunday, April 15, 2012 - 08:50
2
1,158

A bright and breezy Saturday afternoon saw a field of 125 riders take the start at Farnham for the Farnborough and Camberley CC Open 25 and Michelle was one of the last off. WIth a time of 1h 03m 22s the efforts she has made in the close season were clear for all to see.

The Redhill men were represented by Maurice Brennan showing good early season strength with 59m 14s on a road bike and Jonny Bradbourne dipping under the hour in 59m55s. Geoff Clifton completed the team effort with 1h 2m 42s.

A red letter day for Michelle and RCC. Very well done.

On Sunday morning at the Redmon hilly 25 Charl Jordaan finished just outside the top 10 in 58m 37s on a challenging morning where hill climbing efforts were supplemented with tough headwinds on the flat. Other Redhill riders were timed as follows - Paul Read 1.02.08 and Nathan Chamberlain 1.04.39

Recent Reports

Fri 26 Jun - Sun 28 Jun
RCC Paris Raid
Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 15 Feb
MTB Intermediate-Bletchingley
Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
South Downs Way 2015
Sat 20 Jun
Road Rides 20-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Experienced 200615- Reigate Hill
Sun 21 Jun
Hedley's Longest Day Kent Extravaganza
Wed 17 Jun
Club TT - Week 7
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Intermediate Reigate Hill 20/06
Sat 13 Jun
Road Rides 13-06-15
Sat 13 Jun
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 13/06
Sun 7 Jun
Sunday Steady 07-06-2015
Wed 3 Jun
Club TT - Week 5 (Change to Horne 10 course)
Sat 30 May
Road Rides 30-05-15
Wed 27 May
Club TT - Week 4
Mon 25 May
Bank Holiday Steady 25-05-2015
Sat 23 May
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 23/05
Wed 21 May
RCC Club TT - Week 3