G2 or 2.5 or 2.75- who knows?
  Following on from Frank's route last Sunday, I decided that this route to Westerham was perfect for a 2,2,5,2,75 type ride! When we left base Frank told me we had 27 in tow..however he had counted the G3's as well as us, so in fact we had 19!
francis's picture
francis
Saturday, October 22, 2011 - 22:14
1
602

 

Following on from Frank's route last Sunday, I decided that this route to Westerham was perfect for a 2,2,5,2,75 type ride!

When we left base Frank told me we had 27 in tow..however he had counted the G3's as well as us, so in fact we had 19!

A varied, good natured bunch followed my usual haphazard approach to ride leading and once we had climbed Tandridge  Hill to the A25 thought that that was the hill I had threatened! Oh no - we still had Tandridge Lane Hill to conquer, which with the 14% sign at the bottom told you all you needed to know!

 

The fantastic long descent into Westerham off The Ridge put smiles on everyone's face. At the tea rooms, we managed to confuse  staff by moving around a lot!

The climb on leaving Winston's statue provoked a few moans but I hope that everyone agrees that this is a fantasitc 2/3 ride particularly given the great weather again!

Thanks to Frank for his route and usual aplomb at back marking, to Keith for thenon-PC remarks, and all for a great ride in the Autumn sun!

Thanks all.  IAN

Distance 45 miles with almost 2300 feet of climb.

View route here 

http://maps.google.com/?q=http://share.abvio.com/1439/041a/4e9b/9671/Cyclemeter-Cycle-20111022-0914.kml

Recent Reports

Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Wed 26 Aug
Club TT - Week 15 - The Finale!
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Mon 10 Aug - Sun 16 Aug
Raid Alpine 2015
Sat 15 Aug
Brighton Big Dog 2015
Wed 29 Jul
Interclub TT - Redhill vs Norwood Paragon
Sat 1 Aug
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 01/08
Wed 22 Jul
Club TT - Week 11
Sat 18 Jul
Shaftesbury CC Time Trial
Sat 18 Jul
Road Rides 18-07-15
Sun 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive 2015
Sat 11 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy
Sat 11 Jul
Road Rides 11-07-15
Sun 5 Jul
Sunday Steady 05-07-2015
Sat 5 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sat 4 Jul
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 04/07
Sat 4 Jul
Road Rides 04-07-15