G2 or 2.5 or 2.75- who knows?
  Following on from Frank's route last Sunday, I decided that this route to Westerham was perfect for a 2,2,5,2,75 type ride! When we left base Frank told me we had 27 in tow..however he had counted the G3's as well as us, so in fact we had 19!
francis's picture
francis
Saturday, October 22, 2011 - 22:14
1
626

 

Following on from Frank's route last Sunday, I decided that this route to Westerham was perfect for a 2,2,5,2,75 type ride!

When we left base Frank told me we had 27 in tow..however he had counted the G3's as well as us, so in fact we had 19!

A varied, good natured bunch followed my usual haphazard approach to ride leading and once we had climbed Tandridge  Hill to the A25 thought that that was the hill I had threatened! Oh no - we still had Tandridge Lane Hill to conquer, which with the 14% sign at the bottom told you all you needed to know!

 

The fantastic long descent into Westerham off The Ridge put smiles on everyone's face. At the tea rooms, we managed to confuse  staff by moving around a lot!

The climb on leaving Winston's statue provoked a few moans but I hope that everyone agrees that this is a fantasitc 2/3 ride particularly given the great weather again!

Thanks to Frank for his route and usual aplomb at back marking, to Keith for thenon-PC remarks, and all for a great ride in the Autumn sun!

Thanks all.  IAN

Distance 45 miles with almost 2300 feet of climb.

View route here 

http://maps.google.com/?q=http://share.abvio.com/1439/041a/4e9b/9671/Cyclemeter-Cycle-20111022-0914.kml

Recent Reports

Sun 19 Jun
Sunday Steady 19-06-2016
Thu 9 Jun - Sun 12 Jun
MTB Lake District Weekend
Wed 15 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #7
Wed 8 Jun
RCC 2016 Time Trial series #6
Wed 1 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #5
Fri 20 May - Mon 23 May
Le Mans 72
Wed 25 May
RCC 2016 TT series #4
Mon 30 May
Bank Holiday Steady 30-05-2016
Sat 28 May
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2805
Wed 18 May
RCC 2016 TT series #3
Sat 14 May
MTB- Experienced Gomshall 1405
Sun 17 Apr
BUCS 2016 Antur Stiniog
Wed 11 May
RCC 2016 TT series #2
Sat 30 Apr
Road Rides 30-04-16
Wed 20 Apr - Wed 27 Apr
Mallorca 2016
Sat 2 Apr
Road Rides 02-04-16
Sat 26 Mar
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2603
Sat 19 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 19/03