Burbidge Podium and BAR
Rounding off a very successful TT season Rupert Burbidge finished in 52m43s for 3rd place on the SCCU 25 mile Time Trial to take a Best Allrounder win(based on 25, 50 and 100 miles) and become Redhill 25m club champion once again.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Sunday, September 4, 2011 - 17:28
756

Rounding off a very successful TT season Rupert Burbidge finished in 52m43s for 3rd place on the SCCU 25 mile Time Trial to take a Best Allrounder win(based on 25, 50 and 100 miles) and become Redhill 25m club champion once again.

Given the plight of no less than 3 Redhill riders who had a variety of calamities putting them out of the race (Alan Miles, Ray Sullivan and Nick Davy) Rupert was delighted to finish in such a strong position.

Other scratch times were
Simon Powell 58m56s,
Jonny Bradbourne, 1h 0m 49s,
Nathan Chamberlain 1h 1m 10s,
Ian Leeding 1h 2m 12s,
Geoff Clifton 1h 2m 31s
Richard Bailey 1h 13m 31s

With a score of 45m 54s Ian Leeding was fastest on handicap and picks up the Pan Trophy for 2011

Big thank you to John Eg and Rupert's colleague Eva for providing our marshalling contingent on such as busy day in teh Redhill CC Calendar

Recent Reports

Wed 26 Aug
Club TT - Week 15 - The Finale!
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Mon 10 Aug - Sun 16 Aug
Raid Alpine 2015
Sat 15 Aug
Brighton Big Dog 2015
Wed 29 Jul
Interclub TT - Redhill vs Norwood Paragon
Sat 1 Aug
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 01/08
Wed 22 Jul
Club TT - Week 11
Sat 18 Jul
Shaftesbury CC Time Trial
Sat 18 Jul
Road Rides 18-07-15
Sun 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive 2015
Sat 11 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy
Sat 11 Jul
Road Rides 11-07-15
Sun 5 Jul
Sunday Steady 05-07-2015
Sat 5 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sat 4 Jul
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 04/07
Sat 4 Jul
Road Rides 04-07-15
Fri 26 Jun - Sun 28 Jun
RCC Paris Raid
Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 15 Feb
MTB Intermediate-Bletchingley