Burbidge Podium and BAR
Rounding off a very successful TT season Rupert Burbidge finished in 52m43s for 3rd place on the SCCU 25 mile Time Trial to take a Best Allrounder win(based on 25, 50 and 100 miles) and become Redhill 25m club champion once again.
GeoffClifton's picture
Sunday, September 4, 2011 - 17:28
839

Rounding off a very successful TT season Rupert Burbidge finished in 52m43s for 3rd place on the SCCU 25 mile Time Trial to take a Best Allrounder win(based on 25, 50 and 100 miles) and become Redhill 25m club champion once again.

Given the plight of no less than 3 Redhill riders who had a variety of calamities putting them out of the race (Alan Miles, Ray Sullivan and Nick Davy) Rupert was delighted to finish in such a strong position.

Other scratch times were
Simon Powell 58m56s,
Jonny Bradbourne, 1h 0m 49s,
Nathan Chamberlain 1h 1m 10s,
Ian Leeding 1h 2m 12s,
Geoff Clifton 1h 2m 31s
Richard Bailey 1h 13m 31s

With a score of 45m 54s Ian Leeding was fastest on handicap and picks up the Pan Trophy for 2011

Big thank you to John Eg and Rupert's colleague Eva for providing our marshalling contingent on such as busy day in teh Redhill CC Calendar

Recent Reports

Sun 18 Sep
Sunday Steady 18-09-2016
Sat 10 Sep
Road Rides 10-09-16
Sun 4 Sep
Sunday Steady 04-09-2016
Sat 9 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy 2016
Sat 20 Aug
Grand Raid 2016
Wed 31 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #17
Wed 24 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #16
Sun 21 Aug
8th European Deaf Road Cycling Championships
Sat 13 Aug
Road Rides 13-08-16
Wed 10 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #14
Sun 7 Aug
Sunday Steady 07-08-2016
Wed 3 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #13
Sat 23 Jul
MTB- Intermediate Wotton Hatch 2307
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 2 Jul
Road Rides 02-07-16
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 4 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sun 19 Jun
Sunday Steady 19-06-2016
Thu 9 Jun - Sun 12 Jun
MTB Lake District Weekend