Burbidge Podium and BAR
Rounding off a very successful TT season Rupert Burbidge finished in 52m43s for 3rd place on the SCCU 25 mile Time Trial to take a Best Allrounder win(based on 25, 50 and 100 miles) and become Redhill 25m club champion once again.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Sunday, September 4, 2011 - 17:28
723

Rounding off a very successful TT season Rupert Burbidge finished in 52m43s for 3rd place on the SCCU 25 mile Time Trial to take a Best Allrounder win(based on 25, 50 and 100 miles) and become Redhill 25m club champion once again.

Given the plight of no less than 3 Redhill riders who had a variety of calamities putting them out of the race (Alan Miles, Ray Sullivan and Nick Davy) Rupert was delighted to finish in such a strong position.

Other scratch times were
Simon Powell 58m56s,
Jonny Bradbourne, 1h 0m 49s,
Nathan Chamberlain 1h 1m 10s,
Ian Leeding 1h 2m 12s,
Geoff Clifton 1h 2m 31s
Richard Bailey 1h 13m 31s

With a score of 45m 54s Ian Leeding was fastest on handicap and picks up the Pan Trophy for 2011

Big thank you to John Eg and Rupert's colleague Eva for providing our marshalling contingent on such as busy day in teh Redhill CC Calendar

Recent Reports

Wed 21 May
RCC Club TT - Week 3
Sat 16 May - Sun 17 May
Isle of Wight Weekend Away
Sun 17 May
Sunday Steady 17-05-2015
Wed 13 May
Club TT - Week 2
Sat 9 May
MTB-Experienced Kenley 09/05
Sat 9 May
Sat report
Mon 4 May
Bank Holiday 100 04-05-2015
Sat 2 May
Road Rides 02-05-15
Sat 25 Apr
Liege-Bastogne-Liege
Sat 25 Apr
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 25/04
Sun 19 Apr
Sunday Steady 19-04--2014
Sat 11 Apr
Paris Roubaix Sportive 2015
Sat 18 Apr
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 18/04
Sat 28 Mar
Road Rides 28-03-15
Sat 28 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/03
Wed 18 Mar - Wed 25 Mar
Mallorca 2015
Sat 21 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 21/03
Sat 7 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingley 07/03