Burbidge Podium and BAR
Rounding off a very successful TT season Rupert Burbidge finished in 52m43s for 3rd place on the SCCU 25 mile Time Trial to take a Best Allrounder win(based on 25, 50 and 100 miles) and become Redhill 25m club champion once again.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Sunday, September 4, 2011 - 17:28
808

Rounding off a very successful TT season Rupert Burbidge finished in 52m43s for 3rd place on the SCCU 25 mile Time Trial to take a Best Allrounder win(based on 25, 50 and 100 miles) and become Redhill 25m club champion once again.

Given the plight of no less than 3 Redhill riders who had a variety of calamities putting them out of the race (Alan Miles, Ray Sullivan and Nick Davy) Rupert was delighted to finish in such a strong position.

Other scratch times were
Simon Powell 58m56s,
Jonny Bradbourne, 1h 0m 49s,
Nathan Chamberlain 1h 1m 10s,
Ian Leeding 1h 2m 12s,
Geoff Clifton 1h 2m 31s
Richard Bailey 1h 13m 31s

With a score of 45m 54s Ian Leeding was fastest on handicap and picks up the Pan Trophy for 2011

Big thank you to John Eg and Rupert's colleague Eva for providing our marshalling contingent on such as busy day in teh Redhill CC Calendar

Recent Reports

Wed 20 Apr - Wed 27 Apr
Mallorca 2016
Sat 2 Apr
Road Rides 02-04-16
Sat 26 Mar
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2603
Sat 19 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 19/03
Sun 20 Mar
Sunday Steady 20-03-2016
Sun 28 Feb
Sunday Steady 28-02-2016
Sat 27 Feb
Road Rides 27-02-16
Sun 21 Feb
Sunday Steady 21-02-2016
Sat 20 Feb
Road Rides 20-02-16
Sat 6 Feb
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingly 06/02
Sat 6 Feb
MTB Experienced 06/02- Reigate Hill
Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11
Sat 21 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore Common 21/10