Gregory Gets Going
Rick Gregory reaped the reward of weeks of effort on a damp Weds evening winning the handicap competition in week 16 of the club TT series.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Wednesday, August 17, 2011 - 21:15
811

Rick Gregory reaped the reward of weeks of effort on a damp Weds evening winning the handicap competition in week 16 of the club TT series.

Rick knocked 36 s off his PB for the season and was closely followed by a rapidly improving David Powis who improved by 28s and Kevin Bailey, hot on the heels of his PB last week.

In the scratch competition an injured Charl Jordaan prevailed ahead of Jon Masters and Rupert Burbidge.

There are just 2 weeks to go if you would like to have a go at a friendly course so be ready to sign on at 6.30 next week.

Big thanks to John Eg for timekeeping and setting the course, and to a nice chap whose name I did not catch for starting us off.

A reminder too that the Redhill CC 25m TT is part of the SCCU event on the 4th Sept. Come along and have a go!

Recent Reports

Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11
Sat 21 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore Common 21/10
Sat 14 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 14/11
Sat 7 Nov
Road Rides 07-11-15
Sat 31 Oct
Road Rides 31-10-15
Sat 31 Oct
Pedal In Preston Park 2015
Sat 24 Oct
Road Rides 24-10-15
Tue 20 Oct
Newcomers ride 10/10/15
Tue 20 Oct
Dungeness report 04/10/15
Sat 3 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Leigh 03/10
Sat 10 Oct
Mtb Experienced- Reigate Hill
Fri 25 Sep - Sun 27 Sep
MTB Dartmoor weekend 25/09