Gregory Gets Going
Rick Gregory reaped the reward of weeks of effort on a damp Weds evening winning the handicap competition in week 16 of the club TT series.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Wednesday, August 17, 2011 - 22:15
778

Rick Gregory reaped the reward of weeks of effort on a damp Weds evening winning the handicap competition in week 16 of the club TT series.

Rick knocked 36 s off his PB for the season and was closely followed by a rapidly improving David Powis who improved by 28s and Kevin Bailey, hot on the heels of his PB last week.

In the scratch competition an injured Charl Jordaan prevailed ahead of Jon Masters and Rupert Burbidge.

There are just 2 weeks to go if you would like to have a go at a friendly course so be ready to sign on at 6.30 next week.

Big thanks to John Eg for timekeeping and setting the course, and to a nice chap whose name I did not catch for starting us off.

A reminder too that the Redhill CC 25m TT is part of the SCCU event on the 4th Sept. Come along and have a go!

Recent Reports

Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Wed 26 Aug
Club TT - Week 15 - The Finale!
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Mon 10 Aug - Sun 16 Aug
Raid Alpine 2015
Sat 15 Aug
Brighton Big Dog 2015
Wed 29 Jul
Interclub TT - Redhill vs Norwood Paragon
Sat 1 Aug
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 01/08
Wed 22 Jul
Club TT - Week 11
Sat 18 Jul
Shaftesbury CC Time Trial
Sat 18 Jul
Road Rides 18-07-15
Sun 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive 2015
Sat 11 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy
Sat 11 Jul
Road Rides 11-07-15
Sun 5 Jul
Sunday Steady 05-07-2015
Sat 5 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sat 4 Jul
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 04/07
Sat 4 Jul
Road Rides 04-07-15