Bailey and Burbidge Beat 'em
Week 15 of the Summer TT series saw a return to the fray by Rupert Burbidge who beat the field by over 1m 30s, clocking a tremendous 19m 25s.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 23:01
728

Norwood Paragon's Marcus Brueton demonstrated his class coming 2nd in 21m dead - on a road bike - closely followed by Jon Masters(21m 5s).

Fourth place went to a flying Kevin Bailey whose 22m 52s also gave him 1st place in the handicap competition. David Powis continued his progress with a 2nd place with Rick Gregory 3rd on handicap.

Next week, the closing-in evenings mean we will sign in at 6.45 for a 7.00 start. Come and have a go!

Thanks to Jon Eg for setting the course, Adrian for pushing off and son Lucas for photography before dad took over the camera duties. 

Here is a link to the pictures taken on the night. Look out for some good ones of Bruce with a particularly smart hairdo at the end!

http://adewebb.smugmug.com/Other/RCC-TT-110811/18471659_T2ssCN

Recent Reports

Sat 13 Dec
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Sat 6 Dec
Road Rides 06-12-14 - CANCELLEF
Sat 29 Nov
Road Rides 29-11-14
Sat 22 Nov
MTB Experienced - Gomshall 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
Road Rides 22-11-14
Sun 16 Nov
Sunday Steady 16-11-2014
Sat 8 Nov
MTB-Downhill Day at Rogate/Stoughton
Sat 1 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Warlingham 01/11
Sun 19 Oct
Redmon GP des Gentlemen 19-10-14
Sat 25 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 25/10
Sat 18 Oct
MTB-intermediate Reigate Hill 18/10
Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014