Bailey and Burbidge Beat 'em
Week 15 of the Summer TT series saw a return to the fray by Rupert Burbidge who beat the field by over 1m 30s, clocking a tremendous 19m 25s.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 23:01
859

Norwood Paragon's Marcus Brueton demonstrated his class coming 2nd in 21m dead - on a road bike - closely followed by Jon Masters(21m 5s).

Fourth place went to a flying Kevin Bailey whose 22m 52s also gave him 1st place in the handicap competition. David Powis continued his progress with a 2nd place with Rick Gregory 3rd on handicap.

Next week, the closing-in evenings mean we will sign in at 6.45 for a 7.00 start. Come and have a go!

Thanks to Jon Eg for setting the course, Adrian for pushing off and son Lucas for photography before dad took over the camera duties. 

Here is a link to the pictures taken on the night. Look out for some good ones of Bruce with a particularly smart hairdo at the end!

http://adewebb.smugmug.com/Other/RCC-TT-110811/18471659_T2ssCN

Recent Reports

Wed 18 May
RCC 2016 TT series #3
Sat 14 May
MTB- Experienced Gomshall 1405
Sun 17 Apr
BUCS 2016 Antur Stiniog
Wed 11 May
RCC 2016 TT series #2
Sat 30 Apr
Road Rides 30-04-16
Wed 20 Apr - Wed 27 Apr
Mallorca 2016
Sat 2 Apr
Road Rides 02-04-16
Sat 26 Mar
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2603
Sat 19 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 19/03
Sun 20 Mar
Sunday Steady 20-03-2016
Sun 28 Feb
Sunday Steady 28-02-2016
Sat 27 Feb
Road Rides 27-02-16
Sun 21 Feb
Sunday Steady 21-02-2016
Sat 20 Feb
Road Rides 20-02-16
Sat 6 Feb
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingly 06/02
Sat 6 Feb
MTB Experienced 06/02- Reigate Hill
Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01