Bailey and Burbidge Beat 'em
Week 15 of the Summer TT series saw a return to the fray by Rupert Burbidge who beat the field by over 1m 30s, clocking a tremendous 19m 25s.
GeoffClifton's picture
Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 23:01
897

Norwood Paragon's Marcus Brueton demonstrated his class coming 2nd in 21m dead - on a road bike - closely followed by Jon Masters(21m 5s).

Fourth place went to a flying Kevin Bailey whose 22m 52s also gave him 1st place in the handicap competition. David Powis continued his progress with a 2nd place with Rick Gregory 3rd on handicap.

Next week, the closing-in evenings mean we will sign in at 6.45 for a 7.00 start. Come and have a go!

Thanks to Jon Eg for setting the course, Adrian for pushing off and son Lucas for photography before dad took over the camera duties. 

Here is a link to the pictures taken on the night. Look out for some good ones of Bruce with a particularly smart hairdo at the end!

http://adewebb.smugmug.com/Other/RCC-TT-110811/18471659_T2ssCN

Recent Reports

Sun 25 Sep
Sunday Steady 25-09-2016
Sun 18 Sep
Sunday Steady 18-09-2016
Sat 10 Sep
Road Rides 10-09-16
Sun 4 Sep
Sunday Steady 04-09-2016
Sat 9 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy 2016
Sat 20 Aug
Grand Raid 2016
Wed 31 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #17
Wed 24 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #16
Sun 21 Aug
8th European Deaf Road Cycling Championships
Sat 13 Aug
Road Rides 13-08-16
Wed 10 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #14
Sun 7 Aug
Sunday Steady 07-08-2016
Wed 3 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #13
Sat 23 Jul
MTB- Intermediate Wotton Hatch 2307
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 2 Jul
Road Rides 02-07-16
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 4 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sun 19 Jun
Sunday Steady 19-06-2016