Bailey and Burbidge Beat 'em
Week 15 of the Summer TT series saw a return to the fray by Rupert Burbidge who beat the field by over 1m 30s, clocking a tremendous 19m 25s.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 23:01
781

Norwood Paragon's Marcus Brueton demonstrated his class coming 2nd in 21m dead - on a road bike - closely followed by Jon Masters(21m 5s).

Fourth place went to a flying Kevin Bailey whose 22m 52s also gave him 1st place in the handicap competition. David Powis continued his progress with a 2nd place with Rick Gregory 3rd on handicap.

Next week, the closing-in evenings mean we will sign in at 6.45 for a 7.00 start. Come and have a go!

Thanks to Jon Eg for setting the course, Adrian for pushing off and son Lucas for photography before dad took over the camera duties. 

Here is a link to the pictures taken on the night. Look out for some good ones of Bruce with a particularly smart hairdo at the end!

http://adewebb.smugmug.com/Other/RCC-TT-110811/18471659_T2ssCN

Recent Reports

Sat 15 Feb
MTB Intermediate-Bletchingley
Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
South Downs Way 2015
Sat 20 Jun
Road Rides 20-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Experienced 200615- Reigate Hill
Sun 21 Jun
Hedley's Longest Day Kent Extravaganza
Wed 17 Jun
Club TT - Week 7
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Intermediate Reigate Hill 20/06
Sat 13 Jun
Road Rides 13-06-15
Sat 13 Jun
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 13/06
Sun 7 Jun
Sunday Steady 07-06-2015
Wed 3 Jun
Club TT - Week 5 (Change to Horne 10 course)
Sat 30 May
Road Rides 30-05-15
Wed 27 May
Club TT - Week 4
Mon 25 May
Bank Holiday Steady 25-05-2015
Sat 23 May
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 23/05
Wed 21 May
RCC Club TT - Week 3
Sat 16 May - Sun 17 May
Isle of Wight Weekend Away