Bailey and Burbidge Beat 'em
Week 15 of the Summer TT series saw a return to the fray by Rupert Burbidge who beat the field by over 1m 30s, clocking a tremendous 19m 25s.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 23:01
872

Norwood Paragon's Marcus Brueton demonstrated his class coming 2nd in 21m dead - on a road bike - closely followed by Jon Masters(21m 5s).

Fourth place went to a flying Kevin Bailey whose 22m 52s also gave him 1st place in the handicap competition. David Powis continued his progress with a 2nd place with Rick Gregory 3rd on handicap.

Next week, the closing-in evenings mean we will sign in at 6.45 for a 7.00 start. Come and have a go!

Thanks to Jon Eg for setting the course, Adrian for pushing off and son Lucas for photography before dad took over the camera duties. 

Here is a link to the pictures taken on the night. Look out for some good ones of Bruce with a particularly smart hairdo at the end!

http://adewebb.smugmug.com/Other/RCC-TT-110811/18471659_T2ssCN

Recent Reports

Sat 23 Jul
MTB- Intermediate Wotton Hatch 2307
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 2 Jul
Road Rides 02-07-16
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 4 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sun 19 Jun
Sunday Steady 19-06-2016
Thu 9 Jun - Sun 12 Jun
MTB Lake District Weekend
Wed 15 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #7
Wed 8 Jun
RCC 2016 Time Trial series #6
Wed 1 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #5
Fri 20 May - Mon 23 May
Le Mans 72
Wed 25 May
RCC 2016 TT series #4
Mon 30 May
Bank Holiday Steady 30-05-2016
Sat 28 May
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2805
Wed 18 May
RCC 2016 TT series #3
Sat 14 May
MTB- Experienced Gomshall 1405
Sun 17 Apr
BUCS 2016 Antur Stiniog
Wed 11 May
RCC 2016 TT series #2