stevegrant's picture
stevegrant
Wednesday, March 9, 2011 - 21:11
1
750

I arrived at the start to find 20 or so eager riders waiting for me to lead the ride. Somehow I'd forgotten this previous arrangement, so quickly planned a route out. We heading out in the wrong direction (nobody noticed) After the soggyness of the last few weeks, the recent cold snap had dried out the trails. Good to firm, we set off towards Brocketts via hedley. Sounds simple. The gentle pace got the better of murray and he set off for an early cigar. Dispite hours of discussing the merits of single speeds in winter conditions, Mat also retired with a mechanical - broken cogs or something! also, far to many punctures and all before box hill. Dropping down little switzerland we took the oportunity to cheer on the ellite triathletes doing the box hill event, including atleast two sporting Redhill colours as seen in attached photo. A hearty climb up towards ranmore and droppping into a well earnt rest at Brocketts. Then the long slog back to Reigate, trouble free Thanks to Jon for back marking Till next time Steve

Recent Reports

Sat 16 Aug
Road Rides 16-08-14
Wed 13 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 15
Sun 10 Aug
London Ride 100, 2014
Wed 6 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 14 (back to Horne, earlier start)
Sat 2 Aug
MTB Experienced-Warlingham
Sun 27 Jul
Redhill Sprint Triathlon
Wed 30 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 13
Sun 27 Jul
SCCU 100 - Redhill Club Championship 100
Wed 23 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 12
Fri 11 Jul - Wed 16 Jul
Dolomites - Is there anywhere better?
Sat 19 Jul
Road Rides 19-07-14
Wed 16 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 11
Sat 12 Jul
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 12 Jul
Stowe Triathlon
Sun 13 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive
Sun 13 Jul
Surrey League Cat 2/3 road race
Sat 12 Jul
Road Rides 12-07-14
Wed 9 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 10
Fri 4 Jul - Sun 6 Jul
Tour of Sussex - 3 days
Wed 2 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 9