stevegrant's picture
stevegrant
Wednesday, March 9, 2011 - 22:11
1
943

I arrived at the start to find 20 or so eager riders waiting for me to lead the ride. Somehow I'd forgotten this previous arrangement, so quickly planned a route out. We heading out in the wrong direction (nobody noticed) After the soggyness of the last few weeks, the recent cold snap had dried out the trails. Good to firm, we set off towards Brocketts via hedley. Sounds simple. The gentle pace got the better of murray and he set off for an early cigar. Dispite hours of discussing the merits of single speeds in winter conditions, Mat also retired with a mechanical - broken cogs or something! also, far to many punctures and all before box hill. Dropping down little switzerland we took the oportunity to cheer on the ellite triathletes doing the box hill event, including atleast two sporting Redhill colours as seen in attached photo. A hearty climb up towards ranmore and droppping into a well earnt rest at Brocketts. Then the long slog back to Reigate, trouble free Thanks to Jon for back marking Till next time Steve

Recent Reports

Wed 26 Aug
Club TT - Week 15 - The Finale!
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Mon 10 Aug - Sun 16 Aug
Raid Alpine 2015
Sat 15 Aug
Brighton Big Dog 2015
Wed 29 Jul
Interclub TT - Redhill vs Norwood Paragon
Sat 1 Aug
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 01/08
Wed 22 Jul
Club TT - Week 11
Sat 18 Jul
Shaftesbury CC Time Trial
Sat 18 Jul
Road Rides 18-07-15
Sun 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive 2015
Sat 11 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy
Sat 11 Jul
Road Rides 11-07-15
Sun 5 Jul
Sunday Steady 05-07-2015
Sat 5 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sat 4 Jul
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 04/07
Sat 4 Jul
Road Rides 04-07-15
Fri 26 Jun - Sun 28 Jun
RCC Paris Raid
Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 15 Feb
MTB Intermediate-Bletchingley