MTB - RCC Organised >> Off-road - intermediate/experienced - Reigate Hill 5/3
Making it up
stevegrant's picture
stevegrant
Wednesday, March 9, 2011 - 21:11
1
738
***MTB-Generic***

I arrived at the start to find 20 or so eager riders waiting for me to lead the ride. Somehow I'd forgotten this previous arrangement, so quickly planned a route out. We heading out in the wrong direction (nobody noticed) After the soggyness of the last few weeks, the recent cold snap had dried out the trails. Good to firm, we set off towards Brocketts via hedley. Sounds simple. The gentle pace got the better of murray and he set off for an early cigar. Dispite hours of discussing the merits of single speeds in winter conditions, Mat also retired with a mechanical - broken cogs or something! also, far to many punctures and all before box hill. Dropping down little switzerland we took the oportunity to cheer on the ellite triathletes doing the box hill event, including atleast two sporting Redhill colours as seen in attached photo. A hearty climb up towards ranmore and droppping into a well earnt rest at Brocketts. Then the long slog back to Reigate, trouble free Thanks to Jon for back marking Till next time Steve

Recent Reports

Road Rides 19-07-14
Sat 19 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 11
Wed 16 Jul
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive
Sun 13 Jul
Surrey League Cat 2/3 road race
Sun 13 Jul
Road Rides 12-07-14
Sat 12 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 10
Wed 9 Jul
Tour of Sussex - 3 days
Fri 4 Jul - Sun 6 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 9
Wed 2 Jul
MTB Experienced-Kenley
Sat 5 Jul