stevegrant's picture
Wednesday, March 9, 2011 - 22:11
1
1,126

I arrived at the start to find 20 or so eager riders waiting for me to lead the ride. Somehow I'd forgotten this previous arrangement, so quickly planned a route out. We heading out in the wrong direction (nobody noticed) After the soggyness of the last few weeks, the recent cold snap had dried out the trails. Good to firm, we set off towards Brocketts via hedley. Sounds simple. The gentle pace got the better of murray and he set off for an early cigar. Dispite hours of discussing the merits of single speeds in winter conditions, Mat also retired with a mechanical - broken cogs or something! also, far to many punctures and all before box hill. Dropping down little switzerland we took the oportunity to cheer on the ellite triathletes doing the box hill event, including atleast two sporting Redhill colours as seen in attached photo. A hearty climb up towards ranmore and droppping into a well earnt rest at Brocketts. Then the long slog back to Reigate, trouble free Thanks to Jon for back marking Till next time Steve

Recent Reports

Sun 25 Sep
Sunday Steady 25-09-2016
Sun 18 Sep
Sunday Steady 18-09-2016
Sat 10 Sep
Road Rides 10-09-16
Sun 4 Sep
Sunday Steady 04-09-2016
Sat 9 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy 2016
Sat 20 Aug
Grand Raid 2016
Wed 31 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #17
Wed 24 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #16
Sun 21 Aug
8th European Deaf Road Cycling Championships
Sat 13 Aug
Road Rides 13-08-16
Wed 10 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #14
Sun 7 Aug
Sunday Steady 07-08-2016
Wed 3 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #13
Sat 23 Jul
MTB- Intermediate Wotton Hatch 2307
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 2 Jul
Road Rides 02-07-16
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 4 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sun 19 Jun
Sunday Steady 19-06-2016