stevegrant's picture
stevegrant
Wednesday, March 9, 2011 - 22:11
1
889

I arrived at the start to find 20 or so eager riders waiting for me to lead the ride. Somehow I'd forgotten this previous arrangement, so quickly planned a route out. We heading out in the wrong direction (nobody noticed) After the soggyness of the last few weeks, the recent cold snap had dried out the trails. Good to firm, we set off towards Brocketts via hedley. Sounds simple. The gentle pace got the better of murray and he set off for an early cigar. Dispite hours of discussing the merits of single speeds in winter conditions, Mat also retired with a mechanical - broken cogs or something! also, far to many punctures and all before box hill. Dropping down little switzerland we took the oportunity to cheer on the ellite triathletes doing the box hill event, including atleast two sporting Redhill colours as seen in attached photo. A hearty climb up towards ranmore and droppping into a well earnt rest at Brocketts. Then the long slog back to Reigate, trouble free Thanks to Jon for back marking Till next time Steve

Recent Reports

Wed 21 May
RCC Club TT - Week 3
Sat 16 May - Sun 17 May
Isle of Wight Weekend Away
Sun 17 May
Sunday Steady 17-05-2015
Wed 13 May
Club TT - Week 2
Sat 9 May
MTB-Experienced Kenley 09/05
Sat 9 May
Sat report
Mon 4 May
Bank Holiday 100 04-05-2015
Sat 2 May
Road Rides 02-05-15
Sat 25 Apr
Liege-Bastogne-Liege
Sat 25 Apr
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 25/04
Sun 19 Apr
Sunday Steady 19-04--2014
Sat 11 Apr
Paris Roubaix Sportive 2015
Sat 18 Apr
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 18/04
Sat 28 Mar
Road Rides 28-03-15
Sat 28 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/03
Wed 18 Mar - Wed 25 Mar
Mallorca 2015
Sat 21 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 21/03
Sat 7 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingley 07/03