Eyes Wide Open
Tulley’s loop is sometimes overused. It was good to revisit it on this fine weathered weekend and be reminded, why it is such a high-quality route.
BrianCostello's picture
BrianCostello
Sunday, July 25, 2010 - 22:32
1,243

Tulley’s loop is sometimes overused. It was good to revisit it on this fine weathered weekend and be reminded, why it is such a high-quality route.Quite, safe, kind, smooth and challenging roads sums up the loop. Eleven out of fifty gathered fit cyclist signed up for the G4 ride today including Lisa resplendent on her new super bike. Setting off at 0920hrs, pace was the order of the day and the group powered through Leigh, Rusper and Faygate. We flew up Tower Hill, settled a bit before Hammerponds and onwards like the clappers to the long 2 mile grind to Staplefield. The group motored through Worth before swooping into Tulleys by 11.30hrs. The work rate called for a well earned tea stop. The group then proceeded workman like homeward bound. A respectable 18.1mph average for the day. Thanks everyone for a great workout.

Recent Reports

Sat 30 Apr
Road Rides 30-04-16
Wed 20 Apr - Wed 27 Apr
Mallorca 2016
Sat 2 Apr
Road Rides 02-04-16
Sat 26 Mar
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2603
Sat 19 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 19/03
Sun 20 Mar
Sunday Steady 20-03-2016
Sun 28 Feb
Sunday Steady 28-02-2016
Sat 27 Feb
Road Rides 27-02-16
Sun 21 Feb
Sunday Steady 21-02-2016
Sat 20 Feb
Road Rides 20-02-16
Sat 6 Feb
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingly 06/02
Sat 6 Feb
MTB Experienced 06/02- Reigate Hill
Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11