Club Run >> Road Rides 24-07-10
Eyes Wide Open

Tulley’s loop is sometimes overused. It was good to revisit it on this fine weathered weekend and be reminded, why it is such a high-quality route.

BrianCostello's picture
BrianCostello
Sunday, July 25, 2010 - 21:32
0
911
Lisa's new bike leading the way

Tulley’s loop is sometimes overused. It was good to revisit it on this fine weathered weekend and be reminded, why it is such a high-quality route.Quite, safe, kind, smooth and challenging roads sums up the loop. Eleven out of fifty gathered fit cyclist signed up for the G4 ride today including Lisa resplendent on her new super bike. Setting off at 0920hrs, pace was the order of the day and the group powered through Leigh, Rusper and Faygate. We flew up Tower Hill, settled a bit before Hammerponds and onwards like the clappers to the long 2 mile grind to Staplefield. The group motored through Worth before swooping into Tulleys by 11.30hrs. The work rate called for a well earned tea stop. The group then proceeded workman like homeward bound. A respectable 18.1mph average for the day. Thanks everyone for a great workout.

Recent Reports

Dolomites - Is there anywhere better?
Fri 11 Jul - Wed 16 Jul
Road Rides 19-07-14
Sat 19 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 11
Wed 16 Jul
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive
Sun 13 Jul
Surrey League Cat 2/3 road race
Sun 13 Jul
Road Rides 12-07-14
Sat 12 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 10
Wed 9 Jul
Tour of Sussex - 3 days
Fri 4 Jul - Sun 6 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 9
Wed 2 Jul