Eyes Wide Open
Tulley’s loop is sometimes overused. It was good to revisit it on this fine weathered weekend and be reminded, why it is such a high-quality route.
BrianCostello's picture
BrianCostello
Sunday, July 25, 2010 - 21:32
1,199

Tulley’s loop is sometimes overused. It was good to revisit it on this fine weathered weekend and be reminded, why it is such a high-quality route.Quite, safe, kind, smooth and challenging roads sums up the loop. Eleven out of fifty gathered fit cyclist signed up for the G4 ride today including Lisa resplendent on her new super bike. Setting off at 0920hrs, pace was the order of the day and the group powered through Leigh, Rusper and Faygate. We flew up Tower Hill, settled a bit before Hammerponds and onwards like the clappers to the long 2 mile grind to Staplefield. The group motored through Worth before swooping into Tulleys by 11.30hrs. The work rate called for a well earned tea stop. The group then proceeded workman like homeward bound. A respectable 18.1mph average for the day. Thanks everyone for a great workout.

Recent Reports

Sat 6 Feb
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingly 06/02
Sat 6 Feb
MTB Experienced 06/02- Reigate Hill
Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11
Sat 21 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore Common 21/10
Sat 14 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 14/11
Sat 7 Nov
Road Rides 07-11-15
Sat 31 Oct
Road Rides 31-10-15
Sat 31 Oct
Pedal In Preston Park 2015
Sat 24 Oct
Road Rides 24-10-15
Tue 20 Oct
Newcomers ride 10/10/15
Tue 20 Oct
Dungeness report 04/10/15
Sat 3 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Leigh 03/10