Eyes Wide Open
Tulley’s loop is sometimes overused. It was good to revisit it on this fine weathered weekend and be reminded, why it is such a high-quality route.
BrianCostello's picture
BrianCostello
Sunday, July 25, 2010 - 21:32
1,035

Tulley’s loop is sometimes overused. It was good to revisit it on this fine weathered weekend and be reminded, why it is such a high-quality route.Quite, safe, kind, smooth and challenging roads sums up the loop. Eleven out of fifty gathered fit cyclist signed up for the G4 ride today including Lisa resplendent on her new super bike. Setting off at 0920hrs, pace was the order of the day and the group powered through Leigh, Rusper and Faygate. We flew up Tower Hill, settled a bit before Hammerponds and onwards like the clappers to the long 2 mile grind to Staplefield. The group motored through Worth before swooping into Tulleys by 11.30hrs. The work rate called for a well earned tea stop. The group then proceeded workman like homeward bound. A respectable 18.1mph average for the day. Thanks everyone for a great workout.

Recent Reports

Sat 21 Feb
Road Rides 21-02-15
Sun 15 Feb
Sunday Steady 15-02-2015
Sun 15 Feb
RCC 70th Anniversary Sporting 18 Time Trial
Sat 7 Feb
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 07/02
Sat 7 Feb
RCC 2014 Awards Evening
Sat 24 Jan
Road Rides 24-01-15
Sat 24 Jan
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Thu 15 Jan
2015 Turbo Session #2
Sat 10 Jan
The Dene
Sat 3 Jan
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 03/01
Sun 28 Dec
Sunday Steady 28-12-2014
Sat 13 Dec
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Sat 6 Dec
Road Rides 06-12-14 - CANCELLEF
Sat 29 Nov
Road Rides 29-11-14
Sat 22 Nov
MTB Experienced - Gomshall 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
Road Rides 22-11-14
Sun 16 Nov
Sunday Steady 16-11-2014