Eyes Wide Open
Tulley’s loop is sometimes overused. It was good to revisit it on this fine weathered weekend and be reminded, why it is such a high-quality route.
BrianCostello's picture
BrianCostello
Sunday, July 25, 2010 - 22:32
979

Tulley’s loop is sometimes overused. It was good to revisit it on this fine weathered weekend and be reminded, why it is such a high-quality route.Quite, safe, kind, smooth and challenging roads sums up the loop. Eleven out of fifty gathered fit cyclist signed up for the G4 ride today including Lisa resplendent on her new super bike. Setting off at 0920hrs, pace was the order of the day and the group powered through Leigh, Rusper and Faygate. We flew up Tower Hill, settled a bit before Hammerponds and onwards like the clappers to the long 2 mile grind to Staplefield. The group motored through Worth before swooping into Tulleys by 11.30hrs. The work rate called for a well earned tea stop. The group then proceeded workman like homeward bound. A respectable 18.1mph average for the day. Thanks everyone for a great workout.

Recent Reports

Sun 16 Nov
Sunday Steady 16-11-2014
Sat 8 Nov
MTB-Downhill Day at Rogate/Stoughton
Sat 1 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Warlingham 01/11
Sun 19 Oct
Redmon GP des Gentlemen 19-10-14
Sat 25 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 25/10
Sat 18 Oct
MTB-intermediate Reigate Hill 18/10
Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014
Sat 4 Oct
MTB-Experienced Kenley 04/10
Sat 27 Sep
MTB-Experienced Holmwood 27/09
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sun 28 Sep
Sunday Steady 28-09-2014
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14