Anonymous
Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 22:26
1,270

A great turnout for The Castle ride, mostly very fast people! Did I word the invitation incorrectly?! Tuesday rides are good for all levels and we often have different speed groups trying out the fast, two mile circuit. At 7ish we headed off to the Surrey League Race circuit with it's fabulous fast stretches and grisly long climb to the A25 at Bletchingley. Trying to keep up with Jonathan, Dom, Matt, Chris B, Paul Miller, Steve Taylor, Steve White and others was quite a thrill. We are coming to the middle of the season and people are training for big events, the club TT tomorrow, Friday Cat 4 racing at Dunsfold, this Sunday a Cat 3 race right on this circuit, same again the following week so EVERY mile of training counts; joining in rides like this make a big difference, you'll never train at such an intensity on your own. We have a range of rides this weekend, the G4 ride on Saturday will concentrate on safe and close riding for Cat 4 racers, I hope you'll give it a try! Same again early Sunday morning.

Recent Reports

Sat 13 Dec
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Sat 6 Dec
Road Rides 06-12-14 - CANCELLEF
Sat 29 Nov
Road Rides 29-11-14
Sat 22 Nov
MTB Experienced - Gomshall 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
Road Rides 22-11-14
Sun 16 Nov
Sunday Steady 16-11-2014
Sat 8 Nov
MTB-Downhill Day at Rogate/Stoughton
Sat 1 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Warlingham 01/11
Sun 19 Oct
Redmon GP des Gentlemen 19-10-14
Sat 25 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 25/10
Sat 18 Oct
MTB-intermediate Reigate Hill 18/10
Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014