Anonymous
Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 23:26
1,240

A great turnout for The Castle ride, mostly very fast people! Did I word the invitation incorrectly?! Tuesday rides are good for all levels and we often have different speed groups trying out the fast, two mile circuit. At 7ish we headed off to the Surrey League Race circuit with it's fabulous fast stretches and grisly long climb to the A25 at Bletchingley. Trying to keep up with Jonathan, Dom, Matt, Chris B, Paul Miller, Steve Taylor, Steve White and others was quite a thrill. We are coming to the middle of the season and people are training for big events, the club TT tomorrow, Friday Cat 4 racing at Dunsfold, this Sunday a Cat 3 race right on this circuit, same again the following week so EVERY mile of training counts; joining in rides like this make a big difference, you'll never train at such an intensity on your own. We have a range of rides this weekend, the G4 ride on Saturday will concentrate on safe and close riding for Cat 4 racers, I hope you'll give it a try! Same again early Sunday morning.

Recent Reports

Sat 18 Oct
MTB-intermediate Reigate Hill 18/10
Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014
Sat 4 Oct
MTB-Experienced Kenley 04/10
Sat 27 Sep
MTB-Experienced Holmwood 27/09
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sun 28 Sep
Sunday Steady 28-09-2014
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - SDW 40
Sun 14 Sep
Sunday Steady 14-09-2014
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 13 Sep
Road Rides 13-09-14
Fri 5 Sep - Sun 7 Sep
Calais weekend