Anonymous
Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 23:26
1,193

A great turnout for The Castle ride, mostly very fast people! Did I word the invitation incorrectly?! Tuesday rides are good for all levels and we often have different speed groups trying out the fast, two mile circuit. At 7ish we headed off to the Surrey League Race circuit with it's fabulous fast stretches and grisly long climb to the A25 at Bletchingley. Trying to keep up with Jonathan, Dom, Matt, Chris B, Paul Miller, Steve Taylor, Steve White and others was quite a thrill. We are coming to the middle of the season and people are training for big events, the club TT tomorrow, Friday Cat 4 racing at Dunsfold, this Sunday a Cat 3 race right on this circuit, same again the following week so EVERY mile of training counts; joining in rides like this make a big difference, you'll never train at such an intensity on your own. We have a range of rides this weekend, the G4 ride on Saturday will concentrate on safe and close riding for Cat 4 racers, I hope you'll give it a try! Same again early Sunday morning.

Recent Reports

Sat 23 Aug
MTB Experienced-Woldingham
Sat 23 Aug
Road Rides 23-08-14
Sat 16 Aug
Road Rides 16-08-14
Wed 13 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 15
Sun 10 Aug
London Ride 100, 2014
Wed 6 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 14 (back to Horne, earlier start)
Sat 2 Aug
MTB Experienced-Warlingham
Sun 27 Jul
Redhill Sprint Triathlon
Wed 30 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 13
Sun 27 Jul
SCCU 100 - Redhill Club Championship 100
Wed 23 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 12
Fri 11 Jul - Wed 16 Jul
Dolomites - Is there anywhere better?
Sat 19 Jul
Road Rides 19-07-14
Wed 16 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 11
Sat 12 Jul
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 12 Jul
Stowe Triathlon
Sun 13 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive
Sun 13 Jul
Surrey League Cat 2/3 road race
Sat 12 Jul
Road Rides 12-07-14
Wed 9 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 10