Anonymous
Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 23:26
1,401

A great turnout for The Castle ride, mostly very fast people! Did I word the invitation incorrectly?! Tuesday rides are good for all levels and we often have different speed groups trying out the fast, two mile circuit. At 7ish we headed off to the Surrey League Race circuit with it's fabulous fast stretches and grisly long climb to the A25 at Bletchingley. Trying to keep up with Jonathan, Dom, Matt, Chris B, Paul Miller, Steve Taylor, Steve White and others was quite a thrill. We are coming to the middle of the season and people are training for big events, the club TT tomorrow, Friday Cat 4 racing at Dunsfold, this Sunday a Cat 3 race right on this circuit, same again the following week so EVERY mile of training counts; joining in rides like this make a big difference, you'll never train at such an intensity on your own. We have a range of rides this weekend, the G4 ride on Saturday will concentrate on safe and close riding for Cat 4 racers, I hope you'll give it a try! Same again early Sunday morning.

Recent Reports

Wed 22 Jul
Club TT - Week 11
Sat 18 Jul
Shaftesbury CC Time Trial
Sat 18 Jul
Road Rides 18-07-15
Sun 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive 2015
Sat 11 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy
Sat 11 Jul
Road Rides 11-07-15
Sun 5 Jul
Sunday Steady 05-07-2015
Sat 5 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sat 4 Jul
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 04/07
Sat 4 Jul
Road Rides 04-07-15
Fri 26 Jun - Sun 28 Jun
RCC Paris Raid
Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 15 Feb
MTB Intermediate-Bletchingley
Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
South Downs Way 2015
Sat 20 Jun
Road Rides 20-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Experienced 200615- Reigate Hill
Sun 21 Jun
Hedley's Longest Day Kent Extravaganza
Wed 17 Jun
Club TT - Week 7
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Intermediate Reigate Hill 20/06