Anonymous
Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 22:26
1,542

A great turnout for The Castle ride, mostly very fast people! Did I word the invitation incorrectly?! Tuesday rides are good for all levels and we often have different speed groups trying out the fast, two mile circuit. At 7ish we headed off to the Surrey League Race circuit with it's fabulous fast stretches and grisly long climb to the A25 at Bletchingley. Trying to keep up with Jonathan, Dom, Matt, Chris B, Paul Miller, Steve Taylor, Steve White and others was quite a thrill. We are coming to the middle of the season and people are training for big events, the club TT tomorrow, Friday Cat 4 racing at Dunsfold, this Sunday a Cat 3 race right on this circuit, same again the following week so EVERY mile of training counts; joining in rides like this make a big difference, you'll never train at such an intensity on your own. We have a range of rides this weekend, the G4 ride on Saturday will concentrate on safe and close riding for Cat 4 racers, I hope you'll give it a try! Same again early Sunday morning.

Recent Reports

Sat 6 Feb
MTB Experienced 06/02- Reigate Hill
Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11
Sat 21 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore Common 21/10
Sat 14 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 14/11
Sat 7 Nov
Road Rides 07-11-15
Sat 31 Oct
Road Rides 31-10-15
Sat 31 Oct
Pedal In Preston Park 2015
Sat 24 Oct
Road Rides 24-10-15
Tue 20 Oct
Newcomers ride 10/10/15
Tue 20 Oct
Dungeness report 04/10/15
Sat 3 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Leigh 03/10
Sat 10 Oct
Mtb Experienced- Reigate Hill