Big numbers for the evening ride!
Seems that people are voting with their wheels for a sociable and fun evening ride! What a great turnout! And we had all speeds and styles of riders whizzing around the Castle pub loop in Outwood, a delight to watch!
Anonymous
Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 21:02
1,461

Seems that people are voting with their wheels for a sociable and fun evening ride! What a great turnout! And we had all speeds and styles of riders whizzing around the Castle pub loop in Outwood, a delight to watch!As planned at 7pm a big group then headed off for a fast and hard lap of the Bletchingley but others stayed to do the smaller Castle loop. These rides are a useful midweek leg stretcher but also helpful to Time Triallers and Racers and importantly, very sociable! A pint afterwards can't harm even the most serious athlete and now we have some tactics agreed for Friday's Dunsfold race. Same again next Tuesday then?

Thank you all for turning out and making this a success!

Recent Reports

Sat 6 Feb
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingly 06/02
Sat 6 Feb
MTB Experienced 06/02- Reigate Hill
Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11
Sat 21 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore Common 21/10
Sat 14 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 14/11
Sat 7 Nov
Road Rides 07-11-15
Sat 31 Oct
Road Rides 31-10-15
Sat 31 Oct
Pedal In Preston Park 2015
Sat 24 Oct
Road Rides 24-10-15
Tue 20 Oct
Newcomers ride 10/10/15
Tue 20 Oct
Dungeness report 04/10/15
Sat 3 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Leigh 03/10