Big numbers for the evening ride!
Seems that people are voting with their wheels for a sociable and fun evening ride! What a great turnout! And we had all speeds and styles of riders whizzing around the Castle pub loop in Outwood, a delight to watch!
Anonymous
Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 22:02
1,268

Seems that people are voting with their wheels for a sociable and fun evening ride! What a great turnout! And we had all speeds and styles of riders whizzing around the Castle pub loop in Outwood, a delight to watch!As planned at 7pm a big group then headed off for a fast and hard lap of the Bletchingley but others stayed to do the smaller Castle loop. These rides are a useful midweek leg stretcher but also helpful to Time Triallers and Racers and importantly, very sociable! A pint afterwards can't harm even the most serious athlete and now we have some tactics agreed for Friday's Dunsfold race. Same again next Tuesday then?

Thank you all for turning out and making this a success!

Recent Reports

Sat 28 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/03
Wed 18 Mar - Wed 25 Mar
Mallorca 2015
Sat 21 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 21/03
Sat 7 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingley 07/03
Sat 7 Mar
Road Rides 07-03-15
Sat 7 Mar
Road Rides 07-03-15
Sat 1 Mar
Road Rides 01-03-14
Sat 21 Feb
Road Rides 21-02-15
Sun 15 Feb
Sunday Steady 15-02-2015
Sun 15 Feb
RCC 70th Anniversary Sporting 18 Time Trial
Sat 7 Feb
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 07/02
Sat 7 Feb
RCC 2014 Awards Evening
Sat 24 Jan
Road Rides 24-01-15
Sat 24 Jan
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Thu 15 Jan
2015 Turbo Session #2
Sat 10 Jan
The Dene
Sat 3 Jan
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 03/01
Sun 28 Dec
Sunday Steady 28-12-2014