Big numbers for the evening ride!
Seems that people are voting with their wheels for a sociable and fun evening ride! What a great turnout! And we had all speeds and styles of riders whizzing around the Castle pub loop in Outwood, a delight to watch!
Anonymous
Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 22:02
1,575

Seems that people are voting with their wheels for a sociable and fun evening ride! What a great turnout! And we had all speeds and styles of riders whizzing around the Castle pub loop in Outwood, a delight to watch!As planned at 7pm a big group then headed off for a fast and hard lap of the Bletchingley but others stayed to do the smaller Castle loop. These rides are a useful midweek leg stretcher but also helpful to Time Triallers and Racers and importantly, very sociable! A pint afterwards can't harm even the most serious athlete and now we have some tactics agreed for Friday's Dunsfold race. Same again next Tuesday then?

Thank you all for turning out and making this a success!

Recent Reports

Sat 23 Jul
MTB- Intermediate Wotton Hatch 2307
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 2 Jul
Road Rides 02-07-16
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 4 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sun 19 Jun
Sunday Steady 19-06-2016
Thu 9 Jun - Sun 12 Jun
MTB Lake District Weekend
Wed 15 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #7
Wed 8 Jun
RCC 2016 Time Trial series #6
Wed 1 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #5
Fri 20 May - Mon 23 May
Le Mans 72
Wed 25 May
RCC 2016 TT series #4
Mon 30 May
Bank Holiday Steady 30-05-2016
Sat 28 May
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2805
Wed 18 May
RCC 2016 TT series #3
Sat 14 May
MTB- Experienced Gomshall 1405
Sun 17 Apr
BUCS 2016 Antur Stiniog
Wed 11 May
RCC 2016 TT series #2