Quality not Quantity!
A small but perfectly formed field contested the Redhill 14m TT on Saturday and the competition was fierce.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 17:30
1
1,449

A small but perfectly formed field contested the Redhill 14m TT on Saturday and the competition was fierce.

On a challenging and hilly course from Faygate up through Rusper, Newdigate and Parkgate, returning via Partridge Lane to Rusper and Faygate the weather was good, with a slight Northerly breeze to make the first half of the race that bit tougher.

Dave Dent (Wightlink/Offshore RT), well known to us for previous wins in Redhill hilly events, made the journey up from the Isle of Wight to scorch round the course in a race winning 32m 46s which was also good enough to see him take the veterans std time.

Second by just 5 seconds was Rupert Burbidge, confirming the rapid progress he has been making this season. Third place was taken by Colin McDermott ( Festival Road Club/Chelsea Audio) at 33m35s.

Second Redhill rider home was David Motton, closely followed by Jonny Bradbourne

Fastest woman was Carolyn Heeps (Norwood Paragon) in 42m58s

We would like to thank Graham Haysom, Gavin Garrett and Robert Pace for marshalling. Thanks too to Mike Conway for pushing off, John Eglington for setting the course and Sue Clifton for teas and cakes.

And a big thank you to Frank Cubis for officiating at start and finish.

Thanks too to Adrian who took some pics and they are here:

http://adewebb.smugmug.com/Sports/RCC-OpenTT-120610/12525253_bsuRD

Recent Reports

Sat 23 Jul
MTB- Intermediate Wotton Hatch 2307
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 2 Jul
Road Rides 02-07-16
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 4 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sun 19 Jun
Sunday Steady 19-06-2016
Thu 9 Jun - Sun 12 Jun
MTB Lake District Weekend
Wed 15 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #7
Wed 8 Jun
RCC 2016 Time Trial series #6
Wed 1 Jun
RCC 2016 TT series #5
Fri 20 May - Mon 23 May
Le Mans 72
Wed 25 May
RCC 2016 TT series #4
Mon 30 May
Bank Holiday Steady 30-05-2016
Sat 28 May
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2805
Wed 18 May
RCC 2016 TT series #3
Sat 14 May
MTB- Experienced Gomshall 1405
Sun 17 Apr
BUCS 2016 Antur Stiniog
Wed 11 May
RCC 2016 TT series #2