Quality not Quantity!
A small but perfectly formed field contested the Redhill 14m TT on Saturday and the competition was fierce.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 17:30
1
1,221

A small but perfectly formed field contested the Redhill 14m TT on Saturday and the competition was fierce.

On a challenging and hilly course from Faygate up through Rusper, Newdigate and Parkgate, returning via Partridge Lane to Rusper and Faygate the weather was good, with a slight Northerly breeze to make the first half of the race that bit tougher.

Dave Dent (Wightlink/Offshore RT), well known to us for previous wins in Redhill hilly events, made the journey up from the Isle of Wight to scorch round the course in a race winning 32m 46s which was also good enough to see him take the veterans std time.

Second by just 5 seconds was Rupert Burbidge, confirming the rapid progress he has been making this season. Third place was taken by Colin McDermott ( Festival Road Club/Chelsea Audio) at 33m35s.

Second Redhill rider home was David Motton, closely followed by Jonny Bradbourne

Fastest woman was Carolyn Heeps (Norwood Paragon) in 42m58s

We would like to thank Graham Haysom, Gavin Garrett and Robert Pace for marshalling. Thanks too to Mike Conway for pushing off, John Eglington for setting the course and Sue Clifton for teas and cakes.

And a big thank you to Frank Cubis for officiating at start and finish.

Thanks too to Adrian who took some pics and they are here:

http://adewebb.smugmug.com/Sports/RCC-OpenTT-120610/12525253_bsuRD

Recent Reports

Sun 19 Apr
Sunday Steady 19-04--2014
Sat 11 Apr
Paris Roubaix Sportive 2015
Sat 18 Apr
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 18/04
Sat 28 Mar
Road Rides 28-03-15
Sat 28 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/03
Wed 18 Mar - Wed 25 Mar
Mallorca 2015
Sat 21 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 21/03
Sat 7 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingley 07/03
Sat 7 Mar
Road Rides 07-03-15
Sat 7 Mar
Road Rides 07-03-15
Sat 1 Mar
Road Rides 01-03-14
Sat 21 Feb
Road Rides 21-02-15
Sun 15 Feb
Sunday Steady 15-02-2015
Sun 15 Feb
RCC 70th Anniversary Sporting 18 Time Trial
Sat 7 Feb
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 07/02
Sat 7 Feb
RCC 2014 Awards Evening
Sat 24 Jan
Road Rides 24-01-15
Sat 24 Jan
MTB Experienced - Rykas