Quality not Quantity!
A small but perfectly formed field contested the Redhill 14m TT on Saturday and the competition was fierce.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 16:30
1
1,397

A small but perfectly formed field contested the Redhill 14m TT on Saturday and the competition was fierce.

On a challenging and hilly course from Faygate up through Rusper, Newdigate and Parkgate, returning via Partridge Lane to Rusper and Faygate the weather was good, with a slight Northerly breeze to make the first half of the race that bit tougher.

Dave Dent (Wightlink/Offshore RT), well known to us for previous wins in Redhill hilly events, made the journey up from the Isle of Wight to scorch round the course in a race winning 32m 46s which was also good enough to see him take the veterans std time.

Second by just 5 seconds was Rupert Burbidge, confirming the rapid progress he has been making this season. Third place was taken by Colin McDermott ( Festival Road Club/Chelsea Audio) at 33m35s.

Second Redhill rider home was David Motton, closely followed by Jonny Bradbourne

Fastest woman was Carolyn Heeps (Norwood Paragon) in 42m58s

We would like to thank Graham Haysom, Gavin Garrett and Robert Pace for marshalling. Thanks too to Mike Conway for pushing off, John Eglington for setting the course and Sue Clifton for teas and cakes.

And a big thank you to Frank Cubis for officiating at start and finish.

Thanks too to Adrian who took some pics and they are here:

http://adewebb.smugmug.com/Sports/RCC-OpenTT-120610/12525253_bsuRD

Recent Reports

Sat 6 Feb
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingly 06/02
Sat 6 Feb
MTB Experienced 06/02- Reigate Hill
Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11
Sat 21 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore Common 21/10
Sat 14 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 14/11
Sat 7 Nov
Road Rides 07-11-15
Sat 31 Oct
Road Rides 31-10-15
Sat 31 Oct
Pedal In Preston Park 2015
Sat 24 Oct
Road Rides 24-10-15
Tue 20 Oct
Newcomers ride 10/10/15
Tue 20 Oct
Dungeness report 04/10/15
Sat 3 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Leigh 03/10