Quality not Quantity!
A small but perfectly formed field contested the Redhill 14m TT on Saturday and the competition was fierce.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 17:30
1
1,266

A small but perfectly formed field contested the Redhill 14m TT on Saturday and the competition was fierce.

On a challenging and hilly course from Faygate up through Rusper, Newdigate and Parkgate, returning via Partridge Lane to Rusper and Faygate the weather was good, with a slight Northerly breeze to make the first half of the race that bit tougher.

Dave Dent (Wightlink/Offshore RT), well known to us for previous wins in Redhill hilly events, made the journey up from the Isle of Wight to scorch round the course in a race winning 32m 46s which was also good enough to see him take the veterans std time.

Second by just 5 seconds was Rupert Burbidge, confirming the rapid progress he has been making this season. Third place was taken by Colin McDermott ( Festival Road Club/Chelsea Audio) at 33m35s.

Second Redhill rider home was David Motton, closely followed by Jonny Bradbourne

Fastest woman was Carolyn Heeps (Norwood Paragon) in 42m58s

We would like to thank Graham Haysom, Gavin Garrett and Robert Pace for marshalling. Thanks too to Mike Conway for pushing off, John Eglington for setting the course and Sue Clifton for teas and cakes.

And a big thank you to Frank Cubis for officiating at start and finish.

Thanks too to Adrian who took some pics and they are here:

http://adewebb.smugmug.com/Sports/RCC-OpenTT-120610/12525253_bsuRD

Recent Reports

Sat 15 Feb
MTB Intermediate-Bletchingley
Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
South Downs Way 2015
Sat 20 Jun
Road Rides 20-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Experienced 200615- Reigate Hill
Sun 21 Jun
Hedley's Longest Day Kent Extravaganza
Wed 17 Jun
Club TT - Week 7
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Intermediate Reigate Hill 20/06
Sat 13 Jun
Road Rides 13-06-15
Sat 13 Jun
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 13/06
Sun 7 Jun
Sunday Steady 07-06-2015
Wed 3 Jun
Club TT - Week 5 (Change to Horne 10 course)
Sat 30 May
Road Rides 30-05-15
Wed 27 May
Club TT - Week 4
Mon 25 May
Bank Holiday Steady 25-05-2015
Sat 23 May
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 23/05
Wed 21 May
RCC Club TT - Week 3
Sat 16 May - Sun 17 May
Isle of Wight Weekend Away