Quality not Quantity!
A small but perfectly formed field contested the Redhill 14m TT on Saturday and the competition was fierce.
GeoffClifton's picture
GeoffClifton
Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 17:30
1
1,317

A small but perfectly formed field contested the Redhill 14m TT on Saturday and the competition was fierce.

On a challenging and hilly course from Faygate up through Rusper, Newdigate and Parkgate, returning via Partridge Lane to Rusper and Faygate the weather was good, with a slight Northerly breeze to make the first half of the race that bit tougher.

Dave Dent (Wightlink/Offshore RT), well known to us for previous wins in Redhill hilly events, made the journey up from the Isle of Wight to scorch round the course in a race winning 32m 46s which was also good enough to see him take the veterans std time.

Second by just 5 seconds was Rupert Burbidge, confirming the rapid progress he has been making this season. Third place was taken by Colin McDermott ( Festival Road Club/Chelsea Audio) at 33m35s.

Second Redhill rider home was David Motton, closely followed by Jonny Bradbourne

Fastest woman was Carolyn Heeps (Norwood Paragon) in 42m58s

We would like to thank Graham Haysom, Gavin Garrett and Robert Pace for marshalling. Thanks too to Mike Conway for pushing off, John Eglington for setting the course and Sue Clifton for teas and cakes.

And a big thank you to Frank Cubis for officiating at start and finish.

Thanks too to Adrian who took some pics and they are here:

http://adewebb.smugmug.com/Sports/RCC-OpenTT-120610/12525253_bsuRD

Recent Reports

Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Wed 26 Aug
Club TT - Week 15 - The Finale!
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Mon 10 Aug - Sun 16 Aug
Raid Alpine 2015
Sat 15 Aug
Brighton Big Dog 2015
Wed 29 Jul
Interclub TT - Redhill vs Norwood Paragon
Sat 1 Aug
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 01/08
Wed 22 Jul
Club TT - Week 11
Sat 18 Jul
Shaftesbury CC Time Trial
Sat 18 Jul
Road Rides 18-07-15
Sun 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive 2015
Sat 11 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy
Sat 11 Jul
Road Rides 11-07-15
Sun 5 Jul
Sunday Steady 05-07-2015
Sat 5 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sat 4 Jul
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 04/07
Sat 4 Jul
Road Rides 04-07-15