Alex
Tuesday, November 10, 2009 - 10:05
582

Riding in a Tunnel of light means you have no peripheral vision, consequently this feels like your travelling at twice the speed......

A25 heading east go through Oxted and go straight on at the next set of lights then take the first right at the top of the hill onto the A269. We plan to meet at the car park facing St Andrews Church (on the left) off the A269 junction with Moorhouse Road leaving at 6.30 sharp.

A decent Front light is essential.

Night rides are typically faster and involve less stops

Recent Reports

Sat 1 Mar
Road Rides 01-03-14
Sat 21 Feb
Road Rides 21-02-15
Sun 15 Feb
Sunday Steady 15-02-2015
Sun 15 Feb
RCC 70th Anniversary Sporting 18 Time Trial
Sat 7 Feb
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 07/02
Sat 7 Feb
RCC 2014 Awards Evening
Sat 24 Jan
Road Rides 24-01-15
Sat 24 Jan
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Thu 15 Jan
2015 Turbo Session #2
Sat 10 Jan
The Dene
Sat 3 Jan
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 03/01
Sun 28 Dec
Sunday Steady 28-12-2014
Sat 13 Dec
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Sat 6 Dec
Road Rides 06-12-14 - CANCELLEF
Sat 29 Nov
Road Rides 29-11-14
Sat 22 Nov
MTB Experienced - Gomshall 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
Road Rides 22-11-14