Tuesday, November 10, 2009 - 11:05
842

Riding in a Tunnel of light means you have no peripheral vision, consequently this feels like your travelling at twice the speed......

A25 heading east go through Oxted and go straight on at the next set of lights then take the first right at the top of the hill onto the A269. We plan to meet at the car park facing St Andrews Church (on the left) off the A269 junction with Moorhouse Road leaving at 6.30 sharp.

A decent Front light is essential.

Night rides are typically faster and involve less stops

Recent Reports

Sun 25 Sep
Sunday Steady 25-09-2016
Sun 18 Sep
Sunday Steady 18-09-2016
Sat 10 Sep
Road Rides 10-09-16
Sun 4 Sep
Sunday Steady 04-09-2016
Sat 9 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy 2016
Sat 20 Aug
Grand Raid 2016
Wed 31 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #17
Wed 24 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #16
Sun 21 Aug
8th European Deaf Road Cycling Championships
Sat 13 Aug
Road Rides 13-08-16
Wed 10 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #14
Sun 7 Aug
Sunday Steady 07-08-2016
Wed 3 Aug
RCC 2016 TT Series #13
Sat 23 Jul
MTB- Intermediate Wotton Hatch 2307
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 2 Jul
Road Rides 02-07-16
Wed 6 Jul
RCC 2016 TT Series #10
Sat 4 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sun 19 Jun
Sunday Steady 19-06-2016