Alex
Tuesday, November 10, 2009 - 11:05
482

Riding in a Tunnel of light means you have no peripheral vision, consequently this feels like your travelling at twice the speed......

A25 heading east go through Oxted and go straight on at the next set of lights then take the first right at the top of the hill onto the A269. We plan to meet at the car park facing St Andrews Church (on the left) off the A269 junction with Moorhouse Road leaving at 6.30 sharp.

A decent Front light is essential.

Night rides are typically faster and involve less stops

Recent Reports

Sat 30 Aug
MTB-Experienced Warlingham 30/08
Wed 20 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 16
Sat 23 Aug
Grand Raid 2014
Sat 23 Aug
MTB Experienced-Woldingham
Sat 23 Aug
Road Rides 23-08-14
Sat 16 Aug
Road Rides 16-08-14
Wed 13 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 15
Sun 10 Aug
London Ride 100, 2014
Wed 6 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 14 (back to Horne, earlier start)
Sat 2 Aug
MTB Experienced-Warlingham
Sun 27 Jul
Redhill Sprint Triathlon
Wed 30 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 13
Sun 27 Jul
SCCU 100 - Redhill Club Championship 100
Wed 23 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 12
Fri 11 Jul - Wed 16 Jul
Dolomites - Is there anywhere better?
Sat 19 Jul
Road Rides 19-07-14
Wed 16 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 11
Sat 12 Jul
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 12 Jul
Stowe Triathlon