Alex
Tuesday, November 10, 2009 - 11:05
634

Riding in a Tunnel of light means you have no peripheral vision, consequently this feels like your travelling at twice the speed......

A25 heading east go through Oxted and go straight on at the next set of lights then take the first right at the top of the hill onto the A269. We plan to meet at the car park facing St Andrews Church (on the left) off the A269 junction with Moorhouse Road leaving at 6.30 sharp.

A decent Front light is essential.

Night rides are typically faster and involve less stops

Recent Reports

Wed 22 Jul
Club TT - Week 11
Sat 18 Jul
Shaftesbury CC Time Trial
Sat 18 Jul
Road Rides 18-07-15
Sun 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive 2015
Sat 11 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy
Sat 11 Jul
Road Rides 11-07-15
Sun 5 Jul
Sunday Steady 05-07-2015
Sat 5 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sat 4 Jul
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 04/07
Sat 4 Jul
Road Rides 04-07-15
Fri 26 Jun - Sun 28 Jun
RCC Paris Raid
Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 15 Feb
MTB Intermediate-Bletchingley
Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
South Downs Way 2015
Sat 20 Jun
Road Rides 20-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Experienced 200615- Reigate Hill
Sun 21 Jun
Hedley's Longest Day Kent Extravaganza
Wed 17 Jun
Club TT - Week 7
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Intermediate Reigate Hill 20/06