Two great Easter Monday rides...
Anonymous
Monday, April 13, 2009 - 14:50
218

An excellent turnout for both rides and the weather was perfect. The sensible majority opted for Brian's Social Ride, the ambitious/impatient chose the Sporting Ride to Tulley's Farm.

SPORTING RIDE: Just because I organised it, didn't mean I'd keep up! And with Ben Instone along for a cruise, I should have known better! Dom, Rupert and Stuart clearly hadn't had enough pain from yesterday's Surrey Hills ride and with Simon Deefholts onboard, we had a peloton of six. Simon's early puncture gave me a breather but we flew round the Tulley's 42 mile loop at an average of 18.4mph, even with a tea stop we were back at The Angel by 12.30pm. Not sure if these sort of rides are killing me or making me fitter but the others said it was fun! Ben was very helpful and got the pace just right.

Recent Reports

Wed 20 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 16
Sat 23 Aug
Grand Raid 2014
Sat 23 Aug
MTB Experienced-Woldingham
Sat 23 Aug
Road Rides 23-08-14
Sat 16 Aug
Road Rides 16-08-14
Wed 13 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 15
Sun 10 Aug
London Ride 100, 2014
Wed 6 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 14 (back to Horne, earlier start)
Sat 2 Aug
MTB Experienced-Warlingham
Sun 27 Jul
Redhill Sprint Triathlon
Wed 30 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 13
Sun 27 Jul
SCCU 100 - Redhill Club Championship 100
Wed 23 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 12
Fri 11 Jul - Wed 16 Jul
Dolomites - Is there anywhere better?
Sat 19 Jul
Road Rides 19-07-14
Wed 16 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 11
Sat 12 Jul
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 12 Jul
Stowe Triathlon
Sun 13 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive