Club Run >> Another quickie...
Two great Easter Monday rides...
Anonymous
Monday, April 13, 2009 - 13:50
0
214
A great turnout

An excellent turnout for both rides and the weather was perfect. The sensible majority opted for Brian's Social Ride, the ambitious/impatient chose the Sporting Ride to Tulley's Farm.

SPORTING RIDE: Just because I organised it, didn't mean I'd keep up! And with Ben Instone along for a cruise, I should have known better! Dom, Rupert and Stuart clearly hadn't had enough pain from yesterday's Surrey Hills ride and with Simon Deefholts onboard, we had a peloton of six. Simon's early puncture gave me a breather but we flew round the Tulley's 42 mile loop at an average of 18.4mph, even with a tea stop we were back at The Angel by 12.30pm. Not sure if these sort of rides are killing me or making me fitter but the others said it was fun! Ben was very helpful and got the pace just right.

Recent Reports

Dolomites - Is there anywhere better?
Fri 11 Jul - Wed 16 Jul
Road Rides 19-07-14
Sat 19 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 11
Wed 16 Jul
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive
Sun 13 Jul
Surrey League Cat 2/3 road race
Sun 13 Jul
Road Rides 12-07-14
Sat 12 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 10
Wed 9 Jul
Tour of Sussex - 3 days
Fri 4 Jul - Sun 6 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 9
Wed 2 Jul