Two great Easter Monday rides...
Anonymous
Monday, April 13, 2009 - 14:50
261

An excellent turnout for both rides and the weather was perfect. The sensible majority opted for Brian's Social Ride, the ambitious/impatient chose the Sporting Ride to Tulley's Farm.

SPORTING RIDE: Just because I organised it, didn't mean I'd keep up! And with Ben Instone along for a cruise, I should have known better! Dom, Rupert and Stuart clearly hadn't had enough pain from yesterday's Surrey Hills ride and with Simon Deefholts onboard, we had a peloton of six. Simon's early puncture gave me a breather but we flew round the Tulley's 42 mile loop at an average of 18.4mph, even with a tea stop we were back at The Angel by 12.30pm. Not sure if these sort of rides are killing me or making me fitter but the others said it was fun! Ben was very helpful and got the pace just right.

Recent Reports

Wed 21 May
RCC Club TT - Week 3
Sat 16 May - Sun 17 May
Isle of Wight Weekend Away
Sun 17 May
Sunday Steady 17-05-2015
Wed 13 May
Club TT - Week 2
Sat 9 May
MTB-Experienced Kenley 09/05
Sat 9 May
Sat report
Mon 4 May
Bank Holiday 100 04-05-2015
Sat 2 May
Road Rides 02-05-15
Sat 25 Apr
Liege-Bastogne-Liege
Sat 25 Apr
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 25/04
Sun 19 Apr
Sunday Steady 19-04--2014
Sat 11 Apr
Paris Roubaix Sportive 2015
Sat 18 Apr
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 18/04
Sat 28 Mar
Road Rides 28-03-15
Sat 28 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/03
Wed 18 Mar - Wed 25 Mar
Mallorca 2015
Sat 21 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 21/03
Sat 7 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingley 07/03