Two great Easter Monday rides...
Anonymous
Monday, April 13, 2009 - 14:50
321

An excellent turnout for both rides and the weather was perfect. The sensible majority opted for Brian's Social Ride, the ambitious/impatient chose the Sporting Ride to Tulley's Farm.

SPORTING RIDE: Just because I organised it, didn't mean I'd keep up! And with Ben Instone along for a cruise, I should have known better! Dom, Rupert and Stuart clearly hadn't had enough pain from yesterday's Surrey Hills ride and with Simon Deefholts onboard, we had a peloton of six. Simon's early puncture gave me a breather but we flew round the Tulley's 42 mile loop at an average of 18.4mph, even with a tea stop we were back at The Angel by 12.30pm. Not sure if these sort of rides are killing me or making me fitter but the others said it was fun! Ben was very helpful and got the pace just right.

Recent Reports

Sat 30 Apr
Road Rides 30-04-16
Wed 20 Apr - Wed 27 Apr
Mallorca 2016
Sat 2 Apr
Road Rides 02-04-16
Sat 26 Mar
MTB-Experienced Holmbury St Mary 2603
Sat 19 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 19/03
Sun 20 Mar
Sunday Steady 20-03-2016
Sun 28 Feb
Sunday Steady 28-02-2016
Sat 27 Feb
Road Rides 27-02-16
Sun 21 Feb
Sunday Steady 21-02-2016
Sat 20 Feb
Road Rides 20-02-16
Sat 6 Feb
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingly 06/02
Sat 6 Feb
MTB Experienced 06/02- Reigate Hill
Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11