Two great Easter Monday rides...
Anonymous
Monday, April 13, 2009 - 14:50
232

An excellent turnout for both rides and the weather was perfect. The sensible majority opted for Brian's Social Ride, the ambitious/impatient chose the Sporting Ride to Tulley's Farm.

SPORTING RIDE: Just because I organised it, didn't mean I'd keep up! And with Ben Instone along for a cruise, I should have known better! Dom, Rupert and Stuart clearly hadn't had enough pain from yesterday's Surrey Hills ride and with Simon Deefholts onboard, we had a peloton of six. Simon's early puncture gave me a breather but we flew round the Tulley's 42 mile loop at an average of 18.4mph, even with a tea stop we were back at The Angel by 12.30pm. Not sure if these sort of rides are killing me or making me fitter but the others said it was fun! Ben was very helpful and got the pace just right.

Recent Reports

Sat 22 Nov
Road Rides 22-11-14
Sun 16 Nov
Sunday Steady 16-11-2014
Sat 8 Nov
MTB-Downhill Day at Rogate/Stoughton
Sat 1 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Warlingham 01/11
Sun 19 Oct
Redmon GP des Gentlemen 19-10-14
Sat 25 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 25/10
Sat 18 Oct
MTB-intermediate Reigate Hill 18/10
Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014
Sat 4 Oct
MTB-Experienced Kenley 04/10
Sat 27 Sep
MTB-Experienced Holmwood 27/09
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sun 28 Sep
Sunday Steady 28-09-2014
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14