Dent Returns to Clean Up Again
admin's picture
admin
Monday, June 30, 2008 - 00:16
1,194

Dent Returns to Clean Up Again

left
696

Saturday saw the first running of the Redhill 14.9 mile time trial starting at Faygate and travelling North to Rusper and Newdigate and returning to Rusper via Partridge Lane and finishing in Faygate. The day was fine and dry with very little wind and the course, with a range of flat sections, sharp climbs and swooping downhill saw riders touching 40mph.

right
695

In the early Spring Dave Dent (Wightlink/Whitemountain RT) won the Redhill Open time trial in Dorking and on Saturday he returned to win in 33min 15sec, some 58 seconds in front of second place man Daniel Paine (GS Stella). Daniel had the consolation with his team-mates of wining the team prize.

left
712

Fastest woman was Kim Hurst (RAF Cycling) Rounding out the top 3 was another long distance visitor Neil Houldey of St Ives CC (34.13), just missing out by 1 sec was 4th place man and former National 24 Hour Champion David shepherd (34.14).

right
715

Of the Redhill host team top place went to new member James Stewart (35:04) followed by Keith Reed (35:21), Jed Rock (36:44), Geoff Clifton (38:29) and Richard Sanders (39:19). I would like to thank all the riders who entered this event and I hope you will be back next year with some of your team mates, well done to all the prize
winners.

I would also like to thank all the members and friends of Redhill CC who freely gave up there time to help with this event special thanks must go to John for all his hard work putting out the warning signs and direction arrow, marshalling and then collecting them back in again once everyone had finished. Thanks also to my girlfriend Paula for giving up her Saturday afternoon and doing the tea and cakes.

Recent Reports

Wed 18 Mar - Wed 25 Mar
Mallorca 2015
Sat 21 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 21/03
Sat 7 Mar
MTB-Intermediate Bletchingley 07/03
Sat 7 Mar
Road Rides 07-03-15
Sat 7 Mar
Road Rides 07-03-15
Sat 1 Mar
Road Rides 01-03-14
Sat 21 Feb
Road Rides 21-02-15
Sun 15 Feb
Sunday Steady 15-02-2015
Sun 15 Feb
RCC 70th Anniversary Sporting 18 Time Trial
Sat 7 Feb
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 07/02
Sat 7 Feb
RCC 2014 Awards Evening
Sat 24 Jan
Road Rides 24-01-15
Sat 24 Jan
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Thu 15 Jan
2015 Turbo Session #2
Sat 10 Jan
The Dene
Sat 3 Jan
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 03/01
Sun 28 Dec
Sunday Steady 28-12-2014
Sat 13 Dec
MTB Experienced - Rykas