Redhill CC En Espana
admin's picture
admin
Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 23:35
1,267

Five Club members, Frank Grainger, Graham Haysom, Mike Ormerod. Andrew Ramsay and Jim Wingrove, have recently returned from a week cycling in Andalucía.

The trip was organised by Jim, who owns a house on top a cliff overlooking the Mediterranean.

The rest of the party stayed in Nerja in a hotel on the Balcon de Europa.

Nerja borders on the mountainous region of Axarquia and the day rides were mainly up in the mountains with lunch stops in small villages of white-washed houses.

The last day consisted of a climb from Almunecar on the coast to 1300 metres above sea level, involving 30 km of continuous climbing; the descent was fun!

Recent Reports

Sat 4 Jul
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 04/07
Sat 4 Jul
Road Rides 04-07-15
Fri 26 Jun - Sun 28 Jun
RCC Paris Raid
Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 15 Feb
MTB Intermediate-Bletchingley
Sat 27 Jun
Road Rides 27-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
South Downs Way 2015
Sat 20 Jun
Road Rides 20-06-15
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Experienced 200615- Reigate Hill
Sun 21 Jun
Hedley's Longest Day Kent Extravaganza
Wed 17 Jun
Club TT - Week 7
Sat 20 Jun
MTB Intermediate Reigate Hill 20/06
Sat 13 Jun
Road Rides 13-06-15
Sat 13 Jun
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 13/06
Sun 7 Jun
Sunday Steady 07-06-2015
Wed 3 Jun
Club TT - Week 5 (Change to Horne 10 course)
Sat 30 May
Road Rides 30-05-15
Wed 27 May
Club TT - Week 4
Mon 25 May
Bank Holiday Steady 25-05-2015