Social Events >> RCC Spanish Jaunt
Redhill CC En Espana
admin's picture
admin
Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 22:35
986

Five Club members, Frank Grainger, Graham Haysom, Mike Ormerod. Andrew Ramsay and Jim Wingrove, have recently returned from a week cycling in Andalucía.

The trip was organised by Jim, who owns a house on top a cliff overlooking the Mediterranean.

The rest of the party stayed in Nerja in a hotel on the Balcon de Europa.

Nerja borders on the mountainous region of Axarquia and the day rides were mainly up in the mountains with lunch stops in small villages of white-washed houses.

The last day consisted of a climb from Almunecar on the coast to 1300 metres above sea level, involving 30 km of continuous climbing; the descent was fun!

Recent Reports

RCC Club TT - Week 12
Wed 23 Jul
Dolomites - Is there anywhere better?
Fri 11 Jul - Wed 16 Jul
Road Rides 19-07-14
Sat 19 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 11
Wed 16 Jul
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive
Sun 13 Jul
Surrey League Cat 2/3 road race
Sun 13 Jul
Road Rides 12-07-14
Sat 12 Jul
RCC Club TT - Week 10
Wed 9 Jul
Tour of Sussex - 3 days
Fri 4 Jul - Sun 6 Jul