Redhill CC En Espana
admin's picture
admin
Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 23:35
1,310

Five Club members, Frank Grainger, Graham Haysom, Mike Ormerod. Andrew Ramsay and Jim Wingrove, have recently returned from a week cycling in AndalucĂ­a.

The trip was organised by Jim, who owns a house on top a cliff overlooking the Mediterranean.

The rest of the party stayed in Nerja in a hotel on the Balcon de Europa.

Nerja borders on the mountainous region of Axarquia and the day rides were mainly up in the mountains with lunch stops in small villages of white-washed houses.

The last day consisted of a climb from Almunecar on the coast to 1300 metres above sea level, involving 30 km of continuous climbing; the descent was fun!

Recent Reports

Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Sat 29 Aug
Road Rides 29-08-15
Wed 26 Aug
Club TT - Week 15 - The Finale!
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Sat 22 Aug
Road Rides 22-08-15
Mon 10 Aug - Sun 16 Aug
Raid Alpine 2015
Sat 15 Aug
Brighton Big Dog 2015
Wed 29 Jul
Interclub TT - Redhill vs Norwood Paragon
Sat 1 Aug
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 01/08
Wed 22 Jul
Club TT - Week 11
Sat 18 Jul
Shaftesbury CC Time Trial
Sat 18 Jul
Road Rides 18-07-15
Sun 12 Jul
Reigate Rouleur Sportive 2015
Sat 11 Jul
Salzkammergut Trophy
Sat 11 Jul
Road Rides 11-07-15
Sun 5 Jul
Sunday Steady 05-07-2015
Sat 5 Jul
Redhill CC Sporting 14 TT - GS/189
Sat 4 Jul
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 04/07
Sat 4 Jul
Road Rides 04-07-15