Redhill CC En Espana
admin's picture
admin
Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 23:35
1,061

Five Club members, Frank Grainger, Graham Haysom, Mike Ormerod. Andrew Ramsay and Jim Wingrove, have recently returned from a week cycling in Andalucía.

The trip was organised by Jim, who owns a house on top a cliff overlooking the Mediterranean.

The rest of the party stayed in Nerja in a hotel on the Balcon de Europa.

Nerja borders on the mountainous region of Axarquia and the day rides were mainly up in the mountains with lunch stops in small villages of white-washed houses.

The last day consisted of a climb from Almunecar on the coast to 1300 metres above sea level, involving 30 km of continuous climbing; the descent was fun!

Recent Reports

Sun 19 Oct
Redmon GP des Gentlemen 19-10-14
Sat 25 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 25/10
Sat 18 Oct
MTB-intermediate Reigate Hill 18/10
Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014
Sat 4 Oct
MTB-Experienced Kenley 04/10
Sat 27 Sep
MTB-Experienced Holmwood 27/09
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sun 28 Sep
Sunday Steady 28-09-2014
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - SDW 40
Sun 14 Sep
Sunday Steady 14-09-2014
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill