rccadmin's picture
Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 19:30

The Funfair was not open yet on Godstone Green and 16 riders were keen to kick off in the warm spring morning.

A quick warm-up along Ivy Mill Lane and then the first of many ups through Waterhouse Lane Farm to the Tilburstow ridge, it was here Graham became known as Smelly after slipping in some slurry and hence forth relegated to back marker.

Like tortoises out of hibernation the Sun charged everyone's batteries and we made good progress out to Limpsfield Chart, on the way discovering some local trail pixies had been busy digging, a few of us had a go on their jumps and bumps.

A different route up and over the N.Downs found us arriving at the Beaver Cafe in Beaver World for a well earned cake and cuppa. Dropping back in to Godstone via Hanging Wood. 30K and 4 hours later the Sun had kissed me good and proper. That can only mean one thing Summer and dry trails are on its way.

Recent Reports

Sat 21 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore Common 21/10
Sat 14 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 14/11
Sat 7 Nov
Road Rides 07-11-15
Sat 31 Oct
Road Rides 31-10-15
Sat 31 Oct
Pedal In Preston Park 2015
Sat 24 Oct
Road Rides 24-10-15
Tue 20 Oct
Newcomers ride 10/10/15
Tue 20 Oct
Dungeness report 04/10/15
Sat 3 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Leigh 03/10
Sat 10 Oct
Mtb Experienced- Reigate Hill
Fri 25 Sep - Sun 27 Sep
MTB Dartmoor weekend 25/09
Fri 25 Sep - Sun 27 Sep
MTB Dartmoor weekend 25/09
Sat 26 Sep
Raid Alpine 2015 - The Movie
Sat 26 Sep
Road Rides 26-09-15
Fri 11 Sep - Sun 13 Sep
G2 Weekend away
Fri 11 Sep - Sun 13 Sep
Calais 2015
Sat 12 Sep
MTB-Intermediate Reigate Hill 12/09
Sat 12 Sep
Road Rides 12-09-15
Sat 5 Sep
70th Anniversary Rides & Hog Roast after