admin's picture
admin
Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 20:30
470

The Funfair was not open yet on Godstone Green and 16 riders were keen to kick off in the warm spring morning.

A quick warm-up along Ivy Mill Lane and then the first of many ups through Waterhouse Lane Farm to the Tilburstow ridge, it was here Graham became known as Smelly after slipping in some slurry and hence forth relegated to back marker.

Like tortoises out of hibernation the Sun charged everyone's batteries and we made good progress out to Limpsfield Chart, on the way discovering some local trail pixies had been busy digging, a few of us had a go on their jumps and bumps.

A different route up and over the N.Downs found us arriving at the Beaver Cafe in Beaver World for a well earned cake and cuppa. Dropping back in to Godstone via Hanging Wood. 30K and 4 hours later the Sun had kissed me good and proper. That can only mean one thing Summer and dry trails are on its way.

Recent Reports

Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sun 28 Sep
Sunday Steady 28-09-2014
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - SDW 40
Sun 14 Sep
Sunday Steady 14-09-2014
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 13 Sep
Road Rides 13-09-14
Fri 5 Sep - Sun 7 Sep
Calais weekend
Sun 11 Sep
SCCU '25' (Club Championship)
Sat 6 Sep
Road Rides 06-09-14
Sat 6 Sep
MTB Experienced-Gomshall 06/09
Sat 30 Aug
Bealach Mor Challenge 2014
Sat 23 Aug
Road Rides 23-08-14
Sun 31 Aug
Redhill Rollercoaster Sportive 2014
Sun 31 Aug
Surrey League Sharpthorne 2/3 road race
Sat 30 Aug
MTB-Experienced Warlingham 30/08
Wed 20 Aug
RCC Club TT - Week 16