admin's picture
admin
Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 20:30
472

The Funfair was not open yet on Godstone Green and 16 riders were keen to kick off in the warm spring morning.

A quick warm-up along Ivy Mill Lane and then the first of many ups through Waterhouse Lane Farm to the Tilburstow ridge, it was here Graham became known as Smelly after slipping in some slurry and hence forth relegated to back marker.

Like tortoises out of hibernation the Sun charged everyone's batteries and we made good progress out to Limpsfield Chart, on the way discovering some local trail pixies had been busy digging, a few of us had a go on their jumps and bumps.

A different route up and over the N.Downs found us arriving at the Beaver Cafe in Beaver World for a well earned cake and cuppa. Dropping back in to Godstone via Hanging Wood. 30K and 4 hours later the Sun had kissed me good and proper. That can only mean one thing Summer and dry trails are on its way.

Recent Reports

Sat 18 Oct
MTB-intermediate Reigate Hill 18/10
Wed 1 Oct
Marseille to Reigate
Sat 11 Oct
Road Rides 11-10-14
Sun 5 Oct
Cycling Nuts
Sun 21 Sep
Crawley Late Summer Triathlon
Sun 5 Oct
Denbies Duels
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Half Iron distance Triathlon
Sun 28 Sep
Hever Castle Sprint Triathlon Sept 2014
Sat 4 Oct
MTB-Experienced Kenley 04/10
Sat 27 Sep
MTB-Experienced Holmwood 27/09
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sun 28 Sep
Sunday Steady 28-09-2014
Sat 27 Sep
Road Rides 27-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 20 Sep
Road Rides 20-09-14
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - SDW 40
Sun 14 Sep
Sunday Steady 14-09-2014
Sat 13 Sep
MTB Experienced - Reigate Hill
Sat 13 Sep
Road Rides 13-09-14
Fri 5 Sep - Sun 7 Sep
Calais weekend