rccadmin's picture
rccadmin
Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 19:30
595

The Funfair was not open yet on Godstone Green and 16 riders were keen to kick off in the warm spring morning.

A quick warm-up along Ivy Mill Lane and then the first of many ups through Waterhouse Lane Farm to the Tilburstow ridge, it was here Graham became known as Smelly after slipping in some slurry and hence forth relegated to back marker.

Like tortoises out of hibernation the Sun charged everyone's batteries and we made good progress out to Limpsfield Chart, on the way discovering some local trail pixies had been busy digging, a few of us had a go on their jumps and bumps.

A different route up and over the N.Downs found us arriving at the Beaver Cafe in Beaver World for a well earned cake and cuppa. Dropping back in to Godstone via Hanging Wood. 30K and 4 hours later the Sun had kissed me good and proper. That can only mean one thing Summer and dry trails are on its way.

Recent Reports

Sat 6 Feb
MTB Experienced 06/02- Reigate Hill
Sun 31 Jan
MTB-Enduro1 Christmas Blow Out, Bagshot
Sun 24 Jan
Sunday Steady 24-01-2016
Sat 23 Jan
MTB-Experienced Coldharbour 23/01
Sat 16 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore 16/16
Sat 9 Jan
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 09/16
Sun 20 Dec
The 2015 MINCE PIE RUN
Sun 20 Dec
MTB Mince Pie Ride
Sat 28 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Rykas 28/11
Sat 21 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Ranmore Common 21/10
Sat 14 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Epsom Downs 14/11
Sat 7 Nov
Road Rides 07-11-15
Sat 31 Oct
Road Rides 31-10-15
Sat 31 Oct
Pedal In Preston Park 2015
Sat 24 Oct
Road Rides 24-10-15
Tue 20 Oct
Newcomers ride 10/10/15
Tue 20 Oct
Dungeness report 04/10/15
Sat 3 Oct
MTB-Intermediate Leigh 03/10
Sat 10 Oct
Mtb Experienced- Reigate Hill