admin's picture
admin
Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 19:30
484

The Funfair was not open yet on Godstone Green and 16 riders were keen to kick off in the warm spring morning.

A quick warm-up along Ivy Mill Lane and then the first of many ups through Waterhouse Lane Farm to the Tilburstow ridge, it was here Graham became known as Smelly after slipping in some slurry and hence forth relegated to back marker.

Like tortoises out of hibernation the Sun charged everyone's batteries and we made good progress out to Limpsfield Chart, on the way discovering some local trail pixies had been busy digging, a few of us had a go on their jumps and bumps.

A different route up and over the N.Downs found us arriving at the Beaver Cafe in Beaver World for a well earned cake and cuppa. Dropping back in to Godstone via Hanging Wood. 30K and 4 hours later the Sun had kissed me good and proper. That can only mean one thing Summer and dry trails are on its way.

Recent Reports

Sat 21 Feb
Road Rides 21-02-15
Sun 15 Feb
Sunday Steady 15-02-2015
Sun 15 Feb
RCC 70th Anniversary Sporting 18 Time Trial
Sat 7 Feb
MTB-Experienced Reigate Hill 07/02
Sat 7 Feb
RCC 2014 Awards Evening
Sat 24 Jan
Road Rides 24-01-15
Sat 24 Jan
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Thu 15 Jan
2015 Turbo Session #2
Sat 10 Jan
The Dene
Sat 3 Jan
MTB-Experienced Newlands Corner 03/01
Sun 28 Dec
Sunday Steady 28-12-2014
Sat 13 Dec
MTB Experienced - Rykas
Sat 6 Dec
Road Rides 06-12-14 - CANCELLEF
Sat 29 Nov
Road Rides 29-11-14
Sat 22 Nov
MTB Experienced - Gomshall 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
MTB-Intermediate Milton Heath 22/11
Sat 22 Nov
Road Rides 22-11-14
Sun 16 Nov
Sunday Steady 16-11-2014